We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to do better at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Brit in France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Difficult to do better at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was here in July, it was full holiday season. Very kid friendly. The pub below, as others have said, can be noisy, and a nuisance when it's warm. There's no air conditioning in the hotel (normal in Sweden). Breakfast very good, staff helpful when required, otherwise discrete.

The hotel well situated for the little marina, the otherside of the railway line. Close to the Railway station and town centre. Parking on street cheaper than parking garage, especially overnight and on weekends.

Room Tip: Avoid railway line fcing rooms and those on the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    132
    101
    43
    9
See reviews for
56
125
13
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel as I was at Sweden I visit Sweden for fun and this is my first time in Sweden but when I got to Jököpeng I reached the hotel it was nice I checked in and went to my room on the first floor the view was so wonderful but I won't talk about the view in this review I will talk about everything so when I was at the room it was simple and the hotel has wifi and the room was smelly and the bed sheets were dirty and the light had cokcroges and I didn't expect that and the AC wasn't good I needed to use the fan they placed in the room

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vipsharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jonkoping hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed there 3 times, unfortunately my last visit was not so satisfactory. The hotel has great location and the building where it is situated is very beautiful. But the rooms which are with a view towards the lake are noisy and if you go there for vacation - you can't have good sleep - the main road and the train are passing. The breakfast is good but if you stay longer you'll be bored as I was. Regarding the staff - there is place for improvement as a speediness and quality. The rooms in this part of the hotel need renovation.Though the previous visits were pleasant, the last stay was disappointing for me personally and next time I'll change the place.

Room Tip: Don't take room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plamena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
634 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Some rooms have a lakeview. We were happy to get one of those rooms. Quiet part of hotel. The room looked a bit old but was very clean and comfortable.
Check in - brilliant. Jenny claimed she was a new staff (a sign on her blouse said that) but she was very efficient.
Car park around the corner - 100 SEK for 24 hours. There are some free parkingspots at the hotel entrance - free between 1800-0900, but as there are only a few of them - chance of finding an empty one is limited.
Breakfast buffet - really good, An extra plus is the smaller rooms where one can "hide" from noisy families.

Extra ... food at the Aqua Piren 100 meters from the hotel is brilliant. Open june - august.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeview far from the Bishops Arms pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights for a business trip.
the hotel is right in the center, facing the lake on one side and shopping street on the other. Beware that the lake side is alo the main street and train line side, so you may pay the view with some noise... I had a room on the other side, nice and quiet.
The staff has been very friendly and even managed to send some urgent package for me as well as offered umbrellas as it was raining one evening. so good service.
breakfast is also very good.
the room is spacious and clean, very good beds. bath room also spacious with bath and shower.
slow lift, but ok.
The pub attached to the hotel is very nice, with heated terasse and smoking area. food there is good but no gourmet, it is a pub. Large assortment of local and international beers.
The only point is the parking which is located about 150 meters for the hotel. So my advice is to drive infront of the hotel, unload your luggages and then go park. it will cost you 100 SEK(11 euros) per night for the parking.
all in all, very nice stay, I will book here again if I ever go back to Jonkoping.

Room Tip: If you come by car, drop your luggage in the lobby before going to the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location. Whilst the rooms can be a little dated and the bathrooms could be a bit bigger, I found the general atmosphere to be very appealing and complemented by excellent staff.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room that overlooks the front entry and courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_E01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful area close to the water, although I did not see anything of it from my room.
The room was quite basic and the cleanliness level, especially in the bathroom, could be better.

The bar in the same building is a bit pricey on the food (almost €20 for a burger), but it tastes ok and the service is ok, not more. However the variety of drinks and the atmosphere is excellent.

The breakfast restaurant is the best with this hotel and I liked the variety and quality a lot as well as the view of the sea. The staff was really eager to serve and made me feel very welcome during my breakfast.

Overall conclusion; I’d recommend somewhere else since is a bit too expensive compared to what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brathlaxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
0.2 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#1 of 16 in Jonkoping
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#8 of 16 in Jonkoping
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
#6 of 16 in Jonkoping
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping

Property: Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Address: 3 Hotellplan | Box 23, Jonkoping 553 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in one of the most beautiful buildings in Jonkoping and with a central location along the southern shore of Vattern Lake. The 135 hotel rooms are pleasant and comfortably furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Stora Hotellet Hotel Jonkoping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing