We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money, sorry”
Review of Scandic Elmia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Elmia
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayded at the hotel Scandic Elmia with kids and got a room from the groud floor from the farest corner ever (a long walk from the reseption and restorant exc, with small kids that is not nive experience). Service was also quite poor also. We only had few questions for the staff at the reseption, but did not get service/answer any of those.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed here during a swimming competition in summertime 2013. It is very worn down but the beds are Ok. Not more than that. The breakfast had everything you could wish for and was fresh. They are renovating at the moment so I think it will be in good shape soon. Since it is summer and the old rooms don't have air conditioning it is very warm.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank POJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

It is true the rooms are very old. It is very far away from the centre. However it is as with most scandics very clean with very friendly staff and not a hardship to stay at. Looking forward to the new modern extension which should be opening very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Major M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Scnadic Elmia has a really nice staff. Our check in was nice and the extra help was given when needed. Room for 4 people was very small but did what we were expecting. Breakfast was very nice with lot of options. Room fare was very reasonable for 4 persons.

If you're up to the fairs or the ice hockey, it's fine. Otherwise it's far from the centre and you need to use taxi.

We were happy after all.

There is also Spa for the extra money. It was nice also after exhausting evening and the night :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I've staid in this hotel for the second time in June 2012 when visiting the Dreamhack Summer event.

The Hotel is very convenient if you visit an event at Elmia, cause it's close.
There's enough parking, rooms are nice and breakfast is very good.

The only drawback is that the hotel bar closes quite early ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Old-style hotel with a renovation being planned for the immidiate future. Good location for those attending a trade fair at "Elmia", otherwise far away from everything. Small, stuffy rooms with hardly any amenities. Will not stay here again until it has been completely renovated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had to stay just 1 night in Jonköping so we took this hotel a little outside the city. It was still walking distance if you are young and the walk took you past the big lake and was very beautiful.

Good:
Nice staff

Bad:
We were 3 people together and the room was very small


In conlusion, it is a fine transit hotel but I wouldn't stay there for a longer time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
2.1 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
554 reviews
2.5 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#9 of 16 in Jonkoping
527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
First Hotel Jonkoping
First Hotel Jonkoping
#10 of 16 in Jonkoping
153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
2.6 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Elmia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Elmia

Address: 8 Elmiavaegen, Jonkoping 554 54, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range: £76 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Elmia 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Motor Hotel located in recreational area on the E4 Highway, at approach to the city, near Elmia & Roselunds Hallen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Elmia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Elmia Jonkoping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing