We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice for a business trip”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was pleased I had selected this hotel for a business trip from the TripAdvisor reviews. My luggage had been lost by the airline but the friendly reception staff helped me through this situation. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and only a few steps from the city bus that goes to the Elmia conference center. My room was modern, clean and quiet. Adequate in all respects (Internet, breakfast, bar) without providing more than a business traveler would need. Breakfast was exactly what you'd expect at a Swedish hotel. I would choose the same hotel if I returned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limeypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Google Translation
Härligt att höra du är så välkommen!
Catarina med personal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    160
    108
    34
    23
See reviews for
92
175
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It was a really clean and nice hotel. Rooms are small compared to the US but overall it was very good size for Scandinavian standards. For an affordable hotel, it had a decent breakfast. I wish they left a bit more towels in the bathroom, it was not enough even for 1 person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahmet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Clean room, marveles breakfast and helpfull and nice staff that what we want to give to our guests.
Hope to se you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed from 10-14 June 2014 on an official trip. Very nice hotel with clean and eco-friendly ambience. However, they did not show any mercy in room allocation. I was given a room 407 facing the highway. First two nights I did not feel much discomfort- may be due to being too tired of the long haul travel from India ( almost 24 hrs by flight + hrs bus). The night of 13th June was horrible may be due to weekend there was vehicular noise whole night- I could not sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ramboojh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel when you visited the Elmia Fair in Jönköping.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room, the cleaning of the room and the atmosphere in the hotel.
I´m really sorry that the traffic outside disturbed your sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel feels rather tired. It is situated in the city, but not in the city centre. The hotel had a spa department which was closed. The rooms are normal size and have what you need. The breakfast is an ordiniary buffet breakfast. The hotel is OK for a stay in Jönköping if you not expect a top of the line hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your judgment. We are sorry that our spa facilities during your stay was closed but when we close it is to a fault has occurred and must be corrected. Hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudelstaart, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights to attend the graduation of our son at Jonkoping International Business school.
Although the room was small and the furniture a bit outdated, the roomwas clean and the breakfast OK.
The disappointment started when we checked out. We booked via booking.com 4 night for a rate of KR 599. When we received the invoice we noticed that 2 nights were charged for KR 599 and 2 nights for KR 799. When we expressed our dissatisfaction the girl at the reception desk mentioned that there was nothing she could do.
I've stayed in many hotels all over the world but this is the first time that I had to pay different rates per night.
So please be careful when you book a room in this hotel as you could have a bad experience as well.

Room Tip: If you travel with family ask for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Google Translation
Hej och tack för er feedback angående er vistelse hos oss.
Vad det gäller priser så har vi olika priser beroende vilka dagar man bokar. När man bokar via booking.com så får man en total summa på hela vistelsen men våra priser kan skilja från dag till dag men totalen skall vara den summa som ni fick när ni bokade.
Jag är ledsen för att ni uppfattat det som det skulle vara samma pris varje dag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very small room. With no air conditioning. Because we had our dog they wouldn't change our room. The traffic was so loud we couldn't have our window open. Paid an extra 250 kroner for the dog.... we where ment to stay 2 nights. We checked out after 1. Receptionist was friendly but not alot of help. The breakfast was old.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heatherjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 5 January 2015
Google Translation
Tack för er återkoppling.
Det stämmer att vi inte har luftkonditionering på rummen så extremt varma dagar blir det varmt på rummen. Att receptionen inte kunde byta rummet beror på att vi har speciella rum där hundar får vistas, då vi måste ta hänsyn till allergiker och de andra rummen där hundar får vistas var redan uppbokade.
Det var synd att vi inte kunde lösa detta och att ni därför checkade ut en dag tidigare.
Catarina med personal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great stay overall. Great first impression at arrival. Even when I arrived late morning. Got upgraded. Beautiful room. Only small complaint was that the bread was a li´l bit old at breakfast ;-) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anders M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina H, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Jonkoping, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were pleased with your upgraded room. We are so sorry that you were less satisfied with the bread on the breakfast. Hope to se you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
0.7 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#1 of 16 in Jonkoping
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#9 of 16 in Jonkoping
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Jonkoping

Property: Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Address: 28 Klostergatan, Jonkoping 553 17, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing