We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in the centre of Jonkoping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Jonkoping
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the centre of Jonkoping”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is an old hotel situated in the central part of the town, very near to the pedestrian area.m Our room was very big, clean and nice arranged. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet connection and elevator sometimes broke, but the staff made efforts to fix them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
16
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

magnifient from the outside, rundown from the inside. friendly staff, cheap rates, clean, big rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skattanelanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
496 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Old hotel located in the city center closed to pedestrian area. Spacious room and very friendly staff at reception. Though it is in the city center, it was very quiet at night. Parking space outside the hotel (public parking).
Suits for familty or business trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I have never met that kind staff in the front desk any where before. Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torreStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Grand Hotel in Jonkoping is a very nice hotel. It´s located in a old building in the center of Jonkoping next to the shopingstreet. It´s a beautiful building and very well preserved.
The staff at the reception were very hepfull and friendly, you felt that you were very velcomed at once. We got upgradet from a superior room to a mini suite. The suite big and really nice. It was located in the corner of the building so our room vas in an angle. We had five big windows, all with a very nice view. There were one comfortable sittinggroup and one dining group (table and four chaires). The big doubble bed was located as in a alcove. There where no bathtub in the bathroom but a very good shower. The room was very clean and nice. The colours where warm and nice and there where flowers in all windows to make the room even moore nicer.
The breakfastbuffé was good. Not huge but we got what we wanted.
All in all, this is a hotel we really can recomend. The location is perfect, the staff friendly and serviceminded, the rooms beautiful so what moore do you need ?

  • Liked — The sort of old fashion design of our suite
  • Disliked — That there where no bathtub
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Mats_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
0.1 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
0.6 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.3 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
Comfort Hotel Jonkoping
#6 of 16 in Jonkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Jonkoping

Property: Grand Hotel Jonkoping
Address: Hovrattstorget, Jonkoping 553 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing