We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand hotel centrally situated in beautiful Jonkoping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Jonkoping
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We found this hotel to be comfortable, spacious and with friendly staff that made our stay in Jonkoping a real pleasure. The large rooms and well appointed dining room to be recommended for breakfast.

Room Tip: Top floors give wonderful views over the central square and to the Lake Vattern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is an old hotel situated in the central part of the town, very near to the pedestrian area.m Our room was very big, clean and nice arranged. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet connection and elevator sometimes broke, but the staff made efforts to fix them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

magnifient from the outside, rundown from the inside. friendly staff, cheap rates, clean, big rooms

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skattanelanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Old hotel located in the city center closed to pedestrian area. Spacious room and very friendly staff at reception. Though it is in the city center, it was very quiet at night. Parking space outside the hotel (public parking).
Suits for familty or business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I have never met that kind staff in the front desk any where before. Thankyou!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torreStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Grand Hotel in Jonkoping is a very nice hotel. It´s located in a old building in the center of Jonkoping next to the shopingstreet. It´s a beautiful building and very well preserved.
The staff at the reception were very hepfull and friendly, you felt that you were very velcomed at once. We got upgradet from a superior room to a mini suite. The suite big and really nice. It was located in the corner of the building so our room vas in an angle. We had five big windows, all with a very nice view. There were one comfortable sittinggroup and one dining group (table and four chaires). The big doubble bed was located as in a alcove. There where no bathtub in the bathroom but a very good shower. The room was very clean and nice. The colours where warm and nice and there where flowers in all windows to make the room even moore nicer.
The breakfastbuffé was good. Not huge but we got what we wanted.
All in all, this is a hotel we really can recomend. The location is perfect, the staff friendly and serviceminded, the rooms beautiful so what moore do you need ?

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Mats_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HennerB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jonkoping hotels
0.1 mi away
Vox Hotel
Vox Hotel
#2 of 16 in Jonkoping
555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Victoria
0.3 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet Jonkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel
0.6 mi away
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
ProfilHotels Savoy Hotel
#4 of 16 in Jonkoping
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Hotel Portalen
Scandic Hotel Portalen
#9 of 16 in Jonkoping
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Jonkoping

Address: Hovrattstorget, Jonkoping 553 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing