We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all, a nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin City

Twin City
Reserve with
Twin City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 179 Restaurants in Jonkoping
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All in all, a nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

For some reason, every time we pass by Jönköping we end up eating here. It's already the third time now.
We like the location, the American feel and they have good burgers.
Prices are a little bit on the high side, the staff is just okay.
Anyway, we might come back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    57
    46
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Trying to be your neighborhood Applebee's, except they charge Manhattan prices and serve food that appears to arrive directly from a "tired" highway-side diner. Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntahhh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Twice was Enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This place seems to be trying to be an "American" style restaurant... So being an American I thought i'd feel right at home. But it actually was one of my least favorite experiences. Service was generally poor, and borderline rude... especially at the outdoor bar. It seems to attract a lot of younger "hipster" types. Way too many good places nearby to go back here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Steak but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very good steak and fries were very good however price is high and the beer is top end price and they don't make any effort to fill the beer to the top of the glass! Rude staff but maybe that's just because we were English.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bendyspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ambitions greater than achieved”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

The pasta and the burger our family got was OK but nothing special. The pizza was served cold and not a bit crispy. It was served on a cold tin plate placed over a fake tealight and got cold with in minutes. This is not a place I would return to even though the decor is nice and the staff polite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin City also viewed

Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
 
Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
 
Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
Jonkoping, Jonkoping County
 

Been to Twin City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing