We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel but be selective with the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Vaxjo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very friendly hotel wits a reception staff that are really focused on the guest. However when you book this hotel go for Delux room. If you take a cheaper category you will probably get disappointed. The cheaper rooms are not renovated and is shows.
Location is perfect within walking distance from the train station, parking is on the main Square but be aware that sometime the square is closed for parking and fines are quit high around. SEK 1500.

Room Tip: Go for Delux at 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Protravellerswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Elite Stadshotellet is a genuine elite accommodation in the center of Växjö/Sweden.

The staff are very helpful and polite, their rates are quite fair, the breakfast was satisfying, the hotel bar and the bishops arms (in the same building) was good and my room (double/Grand lit) was more than ok.

So my best recommendations:0)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Attentive staff, rich breakfast, warm atmosphere, one of the best WiFi quality. I can fully recommend this hotel for stay in small city of Vaxjo, Sweden. SGL room was cosy but it doesn't matter for business travel.

Room Tip: SGL room is small, if have chance better to stay in DBL.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colour-Tour-Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very well positionned hotel, very nice rooms, quiet, clean and the receptionnists are very efficient and pleasant.
The breakfast buffet is very good and the products are fresh. I highly recommend this hotel.
The only drawback is that the pub inside the hotel is not offering a lot of choice in its menu. But it's not so bad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Really great place to stay. Right in the centre of town. Only two minute walk from the train station.
I cant knock the hotel, staff are friendly, Hotel has character (often lacking in modern hotels) rooms are tidy. Breakfast is lovely. On the down side, I stayed a couple of nights and had to eat out both times as the restaurant seemed to close by 9.00 sharp. This isn't too much of a problem as there are plenty of good places to eat nearby. I will be staying here again soon and can comfortably recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is located in an old building. I stayed at Elite twice. Once in a single room, and another in a double room with my wife. The rooms feel old ageing. The hotel requires renovation. It is clean and rooms are just ok. But again it feels really old. My single room was very small. The double room had a good size. The breakfast was good. There are many choices for hot and cold. Perhaps the best thing about this is its central location in the city and its closeness to the train station. The price is a bit high I think.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room was a decent size, bed comfortable, wifi worked, big shower. Everything looked new and spick and span. The common areas likewise. The mezzanine on the way to the conference room has large paintings from a romantic (erotic?) nineteenth century period in Nordic art. Breakfast was an extensive buffet with Swedish specialities as well as the usual eggs and bacon, fruit and fruit salad. The front desk was efficient and helpful. It's probably the best located hotel in Växjö - a few metres from the Saturday market, across the road from the shopping streets. Close to the famous twin-spired church, and the lovely town lake.
So what's the problem? My room was overlooked the inner courtyard - no view. But it was quiet. On Saturday, the pub downstairs and the disco next door meant that rooms overlooking the street were unbearably noisy, a colleague told me. Perhaps this is true one night week. So if quiet is what you need, then a courtyard room on a Saturday night is essential.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard on Saturday
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaxjo hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Cardinal
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Royal Corner
0.3 mi away
Elite Park Hotel
Elite Park Hotel
#3 of 12 in Vaxjo
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PM & Vanner Hotel
PM & Vanner Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vaxjo
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scandic Vaxjo
Scandic Vaxjo
#5 of 12 in Vaxjo
240 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ojaby Herrgard Sweden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo

Address: 6 Kungsgatan, Vaxjo 352 33, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Kronoberg County > Vaxjo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vaxjo
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo växjö
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo Hotel växjö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing