We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Good Gets Even Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Royal Corner
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Vaxjo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Already Good Gets Even Better!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at the Royal Corner many times over the past 15 years and have always commented favourably upon it. Returning, after an absence of three years, I found that the already good can get even better! Amongst improvements, the reception area has been remodelled, the previously limited laundry service is now more extensive and what particularly pleased me, as someone who is at his most virulently anti-social in the mornings, there is now room service and the very adequate in-room breakfast included a full half-litre carafe of orange juice! Although, as everywhere else in Sweden, the tap water is quite drinkable, a nice touch is the availability of free or sparkling mineral water, on draught, beside the elevators on each floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    67
    46
    12
    1
See reviews for
15
33
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bjerringbro, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a nice stay at the Royal Corner in Växjo. THe hotel is right in the city centre. Parking at the back side of hoyel, is very pleasant on a rainy day. Nice big rooms, lobby with coffee and magazines Very good breakfast, and the staff are very helpful, Will stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HenrikMikkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of the Royal Corner Hotel is at the heart of the town. The entrance to the basement car park is at the back, but lobby is accessible from the basement. The rooms were smallish but decent. The bed was a bit springy and uncomfortable. The breakfast spread in the morning was decent. Overall a decent stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blpsimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location in the beginning of the pedestrian street in the city center. Everything is near. Free parking behind the hotel. Very good breakfast and free coffee and books for reading + big flat screen where we could choose a channel to watch in the lounge area. We got a freebie children's memory game from reception. WiFi works flawlessly.
Morning sauna and jacuzzi (free)felt good in clean facilities.
Silent hotel regardless the location. Minus comes from old room we had and big box TV in the room. However room was very clean and big enough for 2 adults and 2 yrs old daughter.
We received 15% discount coupon for next visit at checkout.

We for sure are returning customers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Vaxjo for a wedding. We booked 2 rooms 1 double and a single. The single had a lot more floor space so we tended to congregate in that room. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast room was very large and very busy every morning we were there. The variety of food was good and replenished often. Overall it was a good stay not a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTayl0r25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is a good budget hotel and with its prime location, it makes for a good family or business hotel. I was in Vaxjo for business and stayed here for 4 weeks.

Pros:
1. City main street, tourist spots (lake, Cathedral, Glass Museum), Filmstan and good restaurants are all within walking range.
2. Wifi is good and rooms are nice.
3. Breakfast buffet is also relatively large, no asian or cooked meals as part of breakfast
4. In house jaccuzzi, pool and gym make a big plus
5. Staff is polite and very helpful

Cons:
1. Basic hotel so dont expect large rooms, condiments in bathroom or complimentary items
2. If staying for a longer duration, be prepared to have the same breakfast everyday. NO CHANGE what so ever
3. Have to ask reception for basic complimentary amenities like soap, shower cap, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with more storage space and lighting. Rooms on 5th floor are small and dingy so reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

There's not much to do tourist wise in the cold winter in Vaxjo, and staying indoors at this hotel was the best part of the trip. Maria at the front desk was very helpful and professional and extended gracious hospitality throughout our stay.
The rooms are clean and comfy and there are TV stations in English. There is no minibar. There's a big super 1 block away if you don't want to eat 3 meals out a day. The wifi works well all over and the hotel is right across the street from the Tegnér Mall is at Oxtorget (bull-square). You can basically walk the entire shopping area in 10 minutes. If you have luggage take a taxi to the hotel, otherwise it's an easy walk.
The hotel has a relaxing jacuzzi, sauna, and cold swimming pool.The breakfast was good, nice selection of cheeses, meats, fruits and vegetables. Service was excellent an people that we met were all very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the street as opposed to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vaxjo hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Cardinal
0.2 mi away
PM & Vanner Hotel
PM & Vanner Hotel
#1 of 13 in Vaxjo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Vaxjo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esplanad
Hotel Esplanad
#7 of 13 in Vaxjo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite Park Hotel
Elite Park Hotel
#4 of 13 in Vaxjo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic Vaxjo
Scandic Vaxjo
#5 of 13 in Vaxjo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Royal Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Royal Corner

Property: Quality Hotel Royal Corner
Address: Liedbergsgatan 11, Vaxjo 352 32, Sweden (Formerly Best Western Royal Corner Hotel)
Region: Sweden > Kronoberg County > Vaxjo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vaxjo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vaxjo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Royal Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Royal Corner is ideally situated in the heart of Vaxjo, within walking distance to the central station, shops and nightlife. Vaxjo is located in the county of Smaland, a region well known for its beautiful nature, the Kingdom of Chrystal and the emigration to United States between 1850 and 1930. The Quality Hotel Royal Corner offers 159 comfortable guest rooms with flat screen smart-TV, hairdryer, desk/work area and wireless Internet connection. In the relax area there is a gym, an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a sauna. With 10 conference- and meeting rooms the hotel can accommodate from 2 up to 140 guests. The full-service restaurant La Castellina is also serving a complimentary breakfast buffet for all hotel guests. Free parking is available outside and garage is available for a fee. So whether you are here on business or vacation, the Quality Hotel Royal Corner is the place you want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Royal Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western växjö
Best Western Vaxjo
växjö Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing