We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this.......”
Review of Oljebaren

Oljebaren
Ranked #391 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vasastan
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss this.......”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The search for the perfect burger must bring you here!
Superbly cooked, well presented, tasty and filling. The (triple-fried) fries might need a little fine tuning, but all else is perfect. Excellent selection of beers and wines (many available by the glass) and friendly, welcoming staff, all makes for a good dining experience.
Will be back........soon!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    57
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab burger and fries!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Burger was fantastic, fries and aioli even better! It looked delicious too! On the downside the burger should have been cooked for another minute, and the bread wasn't perfect.
I will defiantly visit again, second best burger in Stockholm!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utmärkt hamburgare”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I went to Oljebaren because it was recommended by a friend. It is definitely a place to recommend.
It is located at the north entrance of the underground station Sankt Eriksplan. Unfortunately the entrence is right behind a bus stop which reduces the appeal to sit outside. Inside, however, it is very cosy with a seated area on two floors.

The staff was initally very attentive but did forget us for a bit after they gave us the menues. They made up for this by comping our starters when we reminded them that we wanted to order. This was a nice gesture.

I ordered their speciality burger which was excellent and my wife ordered the vegetarian lasagna which was also great. Drinkswise, the restaurant had a good variety of both wine and beer. The beer was particularly interesting because they had Spanish beers which I've never seen before.

Overall a great place and I will come back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattjeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Burgers extra-ordinaire!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Been here a couple of times for the burgers!
Excellent patty, with home made buns, cheese & bacon, accompanied by triple-fried fries and a cole-slaw with dill(!) that tastes excellent!
Small but interesting collection of beers. Staff nice, but not overly welcoming or cheerful.
Normally, if you sit at the bar, you are able to get involved in some sort of interaction with the staff, i.e. someone asking if everything is OK or similar. This won't happen here...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In the hunt for the greatest burger”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

For those who seen my other reviews I'm trying out some great burger places. This place is more restaurant than a burger place and I like it. The burger itself is a good size homemade with bacon and cheese. Its tasty and a lot of great flavors that makes you want another one. While you on other places need to stand in line forever we got a table immediately :-) Its really close to Rådmansgatan(100 meters) metro station so don't be afraid of going here. Its hard to get a winner with burgers but these are great and the thing that stands out is the fries...Wow they are triple fried and so good. They have also a good selection of beer and wine. Go here and you will be satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_reser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oljebaren also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Oljebaren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing