We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never let's you down”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bishops Arms

The Bishops Arms
Ranked #253 of 3,028 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never let's you down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I have been to their franchisee in Goteborg and now in Stockholm, and they never let you down. The choice of beers is simply amazing as they are mostly off the tap - crisp. The place is mostly wooden and booth style which makes it an ideal setting for a afterwork discussion. And it's very close to central

Helpful?
Thank Ajay9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    145
    69
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laytown Co Meath
Level Contributor
199 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Staff Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We came across this pub by surprise as it was located near our hotel. The beer selection is really great here, the staff are very friedly and the bar food was very tasty. I opted for the fish and chips, which was delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Good selection of beers. Nice atmhoshare. Nearby for underground ja train stations. Helpfull staff and they can speak more languages than only swedish. I will be visiting there next time when I´am visiting in Stockholm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Even though this is a franchise pub and restaurant - it was our first visit and we found the beer selection to be excellent. Also - the burgers were really quite good and the fries and gerken pickles added a nice touch. Enjoyed the very friendly bar maid and her smile was very contagious. Nice and relaxing with a decent crowd...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
560 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Staff needs to get a bit snotty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I love this chain as they offer the best of micro breweries near and far. This location which is located on one of the main drags of Stockholm needs to get a bit more customer friendly wipe out that snotty attitude and get real just like you do elsewhere in this great country.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bishops Arms also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Bishops Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing