We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Parisian Bistro gem in the heart of Gamla Stan!”
Review of Pastis

Pastis
Reserve with
Pastis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 3,059 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
280 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Hidden Parisian Bistro gem in the heart of Gamla Stan!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We strolled Gamla Stan to find lunch and landed here at Bistro Pastis. WOW! We are really glad that we came here. Cute bistro, packed house, and great service. We had a nice red wine to go with our "hot dog" covered in tomato sauce. A nice salad on the side too. We also had some great French fries too. I really liked this meal. Lots of locals at this restaurant too! Romantic place, great food and service. Don't miss this place in Gamla Stan!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    80
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent French Bistro”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Reservations are important because there is high demand for the 8 tables at this small French bistro. Our entrees (whole roast chicken, steak frites) were delicious and attractively presented. The wine list had many good choices, but few in the lower price ranges. Expect to pay $40-$55 per entree. Dinner for 4 exceeded $350, including wine, but the prices seemed to be moderate for a French restaurant of this quality in the center of Stockholm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Pastis. We had an outdoor table on a beautiful summer evening. We shared a roasted chicken with vegetables. It was absolutely delicious and this simple dish is probably one of the best meals we have had in a restaurant. Since the chicken is roasted for you while you wait we had time to relax and people watch as we waited. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and were kind enough to explain the menu to us in English. Pastis is a treasure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“French kvarterskrog”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

French food in a secret local style in old town with known and un k own guests. Keep it stupid sinple

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LineaSandstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we lived next door!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Skill, passion, wine knowledge, value - except we are not sure in what order, we think so highly of this place. Moreover, the young staff all seem to be top students who are here, not just to earn a buck, but because of their huge interest and commitment to their true loves - food and wine. We went twice in 2 days, partly to consume well executed French bistro style dishes, and partly to partake of the fabulous French wines, often served in magnum, at low prices (for Australians), hitting that sweet spot at the height of the curve before cost outstrips quality. Intriguing historical ambience is a bonus. Bravo Freddy and crew! Folks out there, seize the window of opportunity!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaaren49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastis also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing