We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great, almost perfect!”
Review of Pastis

Pastis
Reserve with
Pastis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 3,056 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just great, almost perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ate here three times during our holiday and every time the lunch was just great! It may be a bit difficult to find Pastis, because it´s located in the middle of Old Town, but believe me: it´s worth of all that walking. Great value for your money and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PekkaTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    80
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Such a pretty place and location. Loved the authentic feel to it and the lunch was so nice! Loved the place and food. A tiny intimate place with a lot of soul.

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyWoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and nice restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I can really recommend this place. Laid back, good food and they know it. The atmosphere is really nice, feels like going to a restaurant in france! And the prices are very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nahid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genève
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy restaurant in the old town”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Cosy tiny restaurant in Gamla Stan with a French touch. If you want a table outside make sure to be early or to be patient as it's only possible to make a reservation for indoors.
We had foie gras to start with and the steak tartare as main dish and a bottle of Nuits-Saint-Georges. The food was absolutely delicious! We highly recommend Pastis!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tandem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were introduced to this restaurant by our hotel. My mandate was I did not want too expensive rather middle of the road prices. It still works out pricey but that is normal for Stockholm.
Christophe was phoned and he expected and welcomed us.
We had the Chèvre salad to start and the chicken as main.
It was absolutely delicious. Faultless. The wine selection is great and you can see great care went into this aspect.
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Fitpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastis also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing