We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hostel, great location and perfect price”
Review of Crafoord Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crafoord Place
Certificate of Excellence
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, great location and perfect price”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hostel is only 20-25 mins by walk from central station up the hill. We were following instructions which we recieved from the hostel and had absolutely no problem to find it. As we arrived late at night we recieved a code (by email) with which we could open the door and than we recieved our code information at the reception in closed envelope for us. Instructions were clear and we opened our room without any problem.

You must bring your indoors shoes and also this helped, that the place was very clean.
There is nice kitchen with some food for "free" which the travellers left there in a special boxes. We did the same what we didn't used all, like spaghetti pastas. There is also sugar, salt, tea etc for free.

The same way is with cosmetics. If you want you can leave there some shower gel or shampoo.

Room was small without any table or place where you can leave your stuff. We were there during october and the place was warm, so you don't have to be aware, that you will feel cold. There was also fantastic view from the window. Free internet was a great bonus.
There is only one shower on the main floor (and one in a basement) but during our stay we never waited for it. Somehow it worked there everything perfect and the hostel was full.

If I ever travel to Stockholm again I will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    40
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
7
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Apart from feeling like your were in a chapter of Hansel and Gretal trying to find the clues and signage to Crafoord Place - once found, a gem of a hostel. Despite feeling I am way past hostel rooms and bunk beds, the spick and span tidiness and cleanliness of the hostel, coupled with incredibly quiet and interesting hostellers and a beautiful Swedish designed community kitchen made our 4 night stay very pleasant. The benefit of a free computer and internet access, lovely shower recess, and a cheery helpful hostess added that extra touch. It is a wee bit off the beaten track, but by walking all those kilometres, the delicious swedish meatballs, breads, cakes and coffees are a reward at the end. Hey, Hey Stockholm!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyapokis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This small hostel is a bit away from the old town etc but there is a bus stop only five minutes walk away and a good supermarket nearby. It is situated in a very quiet area. However as there are no staff on site at night if you are unlucky enough to have a noisy room next door there is no one to insist they quieten down. It was kept very clean everywhere. Each room has a keypad entry system - TAKE GREAT CARE TO DO THIS SLOWLY if you try to turn the handle too soon after putting in your numbers then it jams. This happened to us in the evening with no staff there and all our money, phones etc locked in the room. If this does happen you can force the lock with a knife - much evidence of this having been done repeatedly. Overall it suited us very well - we had a three room but just for the two of us. Great views as its on the 8th floor. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indigo-girl_uk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

It is very clean, well-located, and very helpful guidance provided by the hotel! I will recommend this hostel to every friend of mine! Because it is just simply great! I love it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuanhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

A very nice hostel, a little on the small side, which was nice to not have to fight through crowds like you sometimes have to at larger hostels. There were 2 showers on the main floor and a nice and clean community kitchen. It was quiet and everyone was very respectful with keeping the noise down. Rooms are small, but very clean. It is about a 20 min walk from the central station up a hill. Close to a couple convenience stores, which was nice to pick up something quickly. Free internet was awesome! That was a bonus. There was a nice clean kitchen close to some convenience stores, which was a bonus. Also one of they mass transit stations was only a couple blocks away.

The staff are there only limited hours, so we actually didnt talk to anyone as we checked in late and left early. It wasnt really a big deal as we didnt need to talk to them as everything was in order during our stay.

This is a nice place to stay if you dont mind some walking. I woud recommend to anyone looking for cleanliness and quietness.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flippy_floppies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I travelled with 3 friends and we had a tripple room. The hostel is a little out of the way but is only a 20-25 mins walk from central station up the hill.

The rooms are basic but you can open windows and have some lovely fresh air and some have fantastic views over stockholm (if you are on your tip toes!).

There is a really nice communal area and kitchen and it has free wireless. My only complaint is there is only 1 shower on the main floor and the otherone is practically in the basement!

Otherwise really good, would reccomend depite not being a regular hostel stayer!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This place is the cleanest place I have ever seen-- you must take your shoes off or wear the blue booties to go over it.

They take pride in keeping everything clean-- including the showers and toliets. I am a big fanatic about those and had no qualms about these ones!

Free internet was an added bonus that I absolutely loved. If I ever travel to Stockholm again I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#94 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 63 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 63 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#8 of 63 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 63 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 63 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crafoord Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crafoord Place

Property: Crafoord Place
Address: 10 Haelsobrunnsgatan, Stockholm, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crafoord Place 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel in Stockholm with Great views! 1st choice hostel in Stockholm for the independent traveller. Located in the City Centre of Stockholm. Lot's of restaurants and nice coffe places in the neighbourhood. Only ten minutes walk to the main shopping and sightseeing area in Stockholm. We are a small, friendly hostel with only 10 rooms and 40 beds. Arriving by car? This is the Place to stay. Welcome to Crafoord Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crafoord Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing