We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to overnight at Arlanda airport: unique & value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumbo Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumbo Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great place to overnight at Arlanda airport: unique & value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect spot to stay if you have an early flight or late arrival at Stockholm's Arlanda airport. And if you are bored with conventional anonymous soulless airport hotels. I love staying here if I travel alone as the staff are always friendly, breakfast is included and the wifi is fast.... Love it!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    114
    56
    13
    2
See reviews for
39
66
126
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here for one night to fly from Arlanda the next day and it was fantastic!!! The attention to detail is excellent you can just feel like you like you are on a plane. Food is good. You can order a drink. Breakfast is included. I stayed in the Cock Pit and it was just great.
Best bed I had slept in, in my whole trip of one month.
The shuttle to the airport is just across the road. You are in the same area as the Radisson etc.
The staff were so helpful and I would love to stay there again.
Breakfast is included in most bookings. ( I think the dorm rooms doesn't have it included, check the site)
I Loved it, Great concept and friendly helpful staff. Hope to see you again one day.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are doing. It was the end of my trip so I treated myself to the cockpit, The Jum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
göteborg
Level Contributor
172 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

If you are in between planes or if you have an early or late flight it is superconvinient to stay at the airport! There is a shuttlebus every 15 minutes! It is small and simple, more like a hostel, but the beds are comfortable and the breakfast OK! Charming and fun!

Room Tip: There is an elevator, but if it doesn't work it is not a placr for thoose who can't climb th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamiaindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a great idea, to stay here for a night if you traveling light. In case of heavy luggage it will be a challenge: there are no space for it and no lift to the suite. Anyway, the room temperature in this suite was extremely low and we had to ask for 4 times at reception to bring us a heater (in-room heater didn't work).. Funny to stay very but if you usually travel in Business class, nothing special. Good, but just as a experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place is really cool - where else in the world can you sleep so comfortably inside a jumbo jet? It is well and truly a unique and memorable experience. The rooms are a little small but I didn't mind as I was expecting that. There is a TV and powerpoint in the room, but otherwise it's quite basic. The bed was extremely comfortable and the whole hostel is immaculately clean. There is also free wifi everywhere.

The bathrooms are quite small, and the shower had a slight drainage problem. They are designed to resemble aircraft bathrooms and I think they have done a good job - but thankfully they are not as cramped. I loved all the signs which remind you of being on a plane, such as "As a Courtesy to the Next Passenger May We Suggest that You Use Your Towel to Wipe Off Water Basin."

In the nose of the aircraft is a restaurant and there is a lounge on the upper deck. Just like on every other aeroplane, dinner was overpriced and heated up in the microwave. Breakfast was fairly basic but included in the price. It is also served from 3am, which is very convenient if you have an early flight from Arlanda Airport.

I had hoped to do the wing walk but was told this is not possible in winter, which I can understand.

The rooms are not cheap but in my opinion the prices are reasonable, considering just how unique it is. I enjoyed my stay here and although it's by no means a five-star hotel, it's worth it for the experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It is really interesting to stay in aircraft. Very clean hostel. Easy to go to Airport, only a few minutes by free shuttle bus. Rooms are small and there is no something to keep your luggages in the room.It is really hard to walk in room because of luggages. Stay there if you have very early flight or you wanna have experience to sleep in aircraft

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Etem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The best part of the hostel is its uniqueness, the comfort is nothing special and if you choose to share a room you might end up with snoring neighbors! The prices are a bit expensive but ok for swedish standards. It's very well located for anyone who must spend a night near Arlanda Airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suyapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.6 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
23.9 mi away
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumbo Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumbo Stay

Property: Jumbo Stay
Address: Jumbovagen 4 | Arlanda Airport, Stockholm 190 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jumbo Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel located inside a real authentic Boeing 747, Jumbojet. The aircraft was first flewn in 1976. Last journey was from Dublin to Stockholm in 2002. We have a nice wing walk / terrasse on the left wing, perfect for plane spotting. Our bar and cafe are open for everyone all days in the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Jumbo Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumbo Stay Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing