We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!”
Review of Acco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acco Hostel
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“thumbs up!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in this hostel for two nights and I have to say that is a very well organized hostel, very clean, fresh bed sheets and everything, great location in the heart of Stockholm near a metro station, the system with the codes works perfectly and I loved the 24hr wifi! The kitchen was small but we didn't mind, there is a machine for coffee, hot chocolate or tea! Even though we check out at 12 o'clock the people there were kind enough to let me go outside the hostel with my luggages in the luggage room until I came back!! The price was also fine! Compared to the other hostels I have stayed through the years this was the best! However it could have been better if the luggage room was bigger!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalypso90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    43
    39
    39
See reviews for
3
13
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I slept here only one night, i found the room clean and quiet!
The shower was small... but that isn't a problem for me!
Close from T-bana station!
Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massim0_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Average +
The place is well situated, easy access. The rooms and bathroom are clean. You have internet, tiny kitchen, and washing machine.
All would be perfect except a little adjustment in the administration.
When you book you are suppose to receive all those code numbers and bed number...but attention...it can get into your junk...or lost sometime, and it could be a little of confusion for some how to manage the numbers with no regular reception. In fact the reception is operate from 7am to 13h00 and 22H to 24h00. So between you help yourself and you help each other...Or you send a email...and wait for an answer....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road20years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I went to Acco Hostel twice, once in 2011 and one this year. The hostrl is well connected (bus and metro station, 3 stops from T-Centralen), in the very heart of Sodermalm. Free Wi-fi and coffee/Tea. Perhaps not the best solution if you need silence and calm but a perfect choice if you are travelling with friends. The owners are not much present, you can find them in the morning but in the night you have to do it on your own.
I would come back there agai. My vote is 6.5/10

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Although this hostel wasn't entirely unpleasant, you can definitely find better. It is extremely cheap, but in order to fully enjoy yourself...it is worth spending a little more for a much warmer atmosphere. This place is a little bit scary, and definitely somewhere you would want to travel in a group. It is not welcoming, and there is no security staff whatsoever. Keep all of this in mind before choosing Acco Hostel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Everywhere
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I found many other hostels that were cheaper and had better services. First of all the bad things is the lack of a common space, unless you find comfortable to sit in the corridor. The showers are the most uncomfortable I have used.
However beds and the kitchen aren't so terrible, the location isn't so bad either, so you might want to take this hostel as your last option.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_mag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

It is heartening to know that even though Stockholm is an expensive city, there are still cheap places to stay. If you dare that is. Acco Hostel is one such place, incredibly cheap for a place like Stockholm but filled with all the insecurities that one would expect. First of all there is no check in or reception, so if you need help with something you will be in a bind. Secondly, some of the customers don’t seem to be your usual tourist type and so it doesn’t have the same friendly atmosphere as your favourite hostel. That may be a good thing since it forces you to have a heightened sense of awareness. Thirdly, the number of toilets and wash basins are simply too few to cater to the number of guests.

The room is quite small for 4 persons so don’t expect to spend much time in the room, or even inside the hostel. You would need to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs. Temperature in the winter is warm enough and the shower is ok.

Both the location and the price are very good. Wifi, washing and drying of laundry are all free. However, there are many problems with this place which had prevented me from giving a good rating. The worst is this hostel doesn’t feel safe. It is a pity since at the price that is being charged, this hostel has potential.

To summarize, if you can afford a better place, then I would recommend you pay more for a better place. Please note that the prices here changes very fast and you will probably pay the least if you are the first few guests to book for a particular date.

Read more and see photos at http://www.globe-nomads.com/2011/06/review-of-acco-hostel-stockholm.html

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank globenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#47 of 67 in Stockholm
335 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 67 in Stockholm
1,132 reviews
Norrmalm
Birka Hostel
Birka Hostel
#24 of 67 in Stockholm
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#8 of 67 in Stockholm
447 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Lunda Pensionat
Lunda Pensionat
#9 of 34 in Stockholm
94 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 67 in Stockholm
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Property: Acco Hostel
Address: 10 Ansgariegatan, Stockholm 117 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing