We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe it was the wrong time, but we were very disappointed!!”
Review of Acco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acco Hostel
Reviewed 9 September 2013

So we arrived at 14.00 o clock, like it was said in the description of the hostel, but nothing was done in our room: the old linen lay on the beds and the bottom was dirty.. they could tell us to come back later but they give us only a sarcastic comment.. We had booked two beds in a mixed 6-bed-dorm and there wasnt enough space for almost three guests in this room, so they added a seventh bed to the room.
All in all we were very disappointed ;(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaandBeccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

ACCO Hostel has no reception. Instead, they rely on a web booking system that allocates your room number, bed number and provides you a number code to enter both the front door and your room. It is a small space, claustrophobic people take note. I was staying for 2 weeks, so I have a pretty comprehensive view of the establishment. Also, the location was great, a few minutes walk to the T-Bana in one of the "trendiest" area of town.

The kitchen has no cooking facilities besides a microwave, a refrigerator is good to store your perishables though (be responsible about throwing away the remnants when leaving) and it only has 2 small tables which can probably sit 3 or 4 people at a time combined. I do not recommend having meals in the hostel if you are travelling in large groups.

The rooms are clean and you'll have to pay for the linens and towels, as well as spreading the linens on your own. I believe the room sizes range from 4 beds to 12 beds per room which could get pretty rowdy if your bunkmates go partying at night. The bathroom facilities are clean with great water pressure as well as hot water. Do note that the showers are shared with shower curtains if you are the shy sort.

All in all i believe you get what you pay for. And in this case, ACCO does provide great value for Stockholm and it is unlikely you'll find a cheaper place unless you rent a room in an apartment for a few months. You'll get to meet people from all over the world and because it is such a small space you'll have no choice but to be social and it will surely make for great stories.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neverknowifnevergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tugrul Mert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Well, probably my review will be based upon my previous experience. This is a small hostel and you are packed there like sardines in can. Everything is clean and in order, but everything is absolutly to small for my taste, we also had a room without a window, which was a minus, but obviously you can not choos. value/quality is granted.

Room Tip: this is only for friends, not for family or for eldery/wheelchair people, some rooms are without win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grantica79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Before i came here, i thought it would be difficult to live without staff. However, everything is esay. We paid the fee when we booked the hostel and we got the door and entrance number afterwards. When we were in our room, i saw the name tag on our bed. It's really sweet. They have a small kitchen with utencils and free coffee and tea. But no oven. You can only eat easy food here like sandwich or instant noodle. If you want to save money and live without disturbing things, you must try Acco!!

Thank Wan-Chen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is oly the second hostel I have stayed in and unfortunately it did not live to my expectations at all. Not having any constant members of staff meant that if you weren't happy with something, well then tough! We stayed in one of the larger shared rooms and were the only women in there, this wasn't a problem on the first two nights but on our last night we were quite uncomfortable as two of the male guests were becoming unbearable. We didn't sleep at all that night and with an early flight to catch it wasn't ideal!

Other than that, the hostel was okay. The shower areas are tiny and dark and have no spaces within the shower area to keep clothes dry. There is no communal area except a landing with a single sofa and two computers with Internet, this did not matter to us too much as we wanted to explore the area. However, one thing I found to be a major problem was how DARK this hostel was! The light in the rooms is so poor and something I really found difficult to cope with at times,

Lockers are supplied in the rooms which was a good safety aspect and meant we could leave our passports in the room instead of carrying them around all the time.

I understand that you get what you pay for and obviously we were aware this was an unstaffed hostel and you get all sorts of people staying in hostels, but this is one to be treated with caution I feel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My first "staffless" place I've ever been to. sometime it means that the place could get a bit noisy at night if no one bothers to call the personnel. but we did like the place - it's close to the centre, very clean, great value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#47 of 69 in Stockholm
346 reviews
Bromma Hus
#46 of 69 in Stockholm
3 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 69 in Stockholm
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#12 of 69 in Stockholm
619 reviews
Kungsholmen
Stockholm Hostel
Stockholm Hostel
#11 of 69 in Stockholm
313 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#10 of 69 in Stockholm
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Address: 10 Ansgariegatan, Stockholm 117 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: £10 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing