We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Acco Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acco Hostel
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When you are considering Stockholm on a budget you ought to take Acco into consideration. Perfect in terms of location (at Sodermalm, best neighborhood of Stockholm), extremely minimal in terms of both design and experience. Do not expect anything fancy, but at this price who would?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil1_skate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to see you in Acco again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    42
    37
    36
See reviews for
3
11
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Quite close to the old town, good location, very clean. The other guests were very pleasant, I was lucky and slept very well - no party as long as I stayed there. Clean toilets and showers, microwave, WI-FI, lockers.
As a minus: there is not much space inside the dorms. :(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeodoraHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for the review! We glad you liked staying at our hostel. We'll do our best to imrpove the situation with spacing and provide more room for guests to have a proper rest.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambery, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I arrived late, the staff had had an envelop ready for me (which was nice), but common space too tiny (two chairs in the kitchen for the whole hostel!). The dorm was rather clean, the rest of the place wasn't. Had an awful night because of 3 drunk girls, got barely 2h of sleep before heading for a 30h journey. Definitely not the best stay ever...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Adelinechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are sorry that you had such an experience and had lack of sleep. Our hostel has strict alcohol policy and we forbid drinking in our premises, but it is not that easy to control the behavior of guests in the dorms at night. In such situations we expect guests to inform security about the noise. As for lack of space - we do our best to improve this and expand common and kitchen area. Cleaness of the hostel is among our top priorities, so the situation was improved right away. Thank you for you feedback. You help us to be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In June 2014 it was good value for low price, it is a hostel for people on budget, but it serves well as a place to sleep. Nice features as Wi-Fi, microwave, computer in "lobby", individual lockers (I really liked that they had them) and nice enough toilets and showers. Bring ear plugs for sleep in shared room. Payment online worked well and plenty of information via mail. It is not super clean, and you must be able to handle smell from people and strong perfume. There is no privacy and noisy beds (when turning in them). But nice personnel, and the other quests were nice when I stayed. But you must be ready for all sort of different people. The location is great in central Stockholm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ettmednaturen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your reivew, we appreciate the feedback and will improve the cleaness of the premises. We would be pleased to see you in Acco again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In this trip to Stockholm budget was my biggest concern. The price for Acco Hostel turned out to be perfect but despite many reviews available I was not sure – what to expect.
I should admit I was more than satisfied! The hostel is very clean and I specifically enjoyed free coffee, tea and Wi-Fi. And the other guests were nice and friendly when we crossed in the kitchen.

I got from the Acco hostel all I wanted and more, and would highly recommend to it anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliewill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are very glad that you liked staying in Acco Hostel. You are more than welcome to visit us more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What I remember it was very good for value of money comparing to other expensive hotels. I do recommend it to young people who are ok with budget hostels and who are not looking for any luxury but only overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate your review and will do our best to improve ourselves. You are welcome to visit Acco next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It offers the barest of necessities. Everything is done online. Yes, the rooms are super super super compact and there is no place to store lots of luggage in the room nor is there an area to socialise.

BUT

It's clean. It offers a (warm) roof over your head and a semi-comfortable place to sleep. Also available is a makeshift kitchen. There are also personalized storage lockers with codes so everything feels secure.

It's not a social hostel by any stretch and if you're only looking for a place to sleep and put your luggage then it does its job. The showers are also clean but the water is luke warm.

Conveniently located in the heart of Södermalm. It’s cheap and clean. Just don't stick around the hostel too much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayuri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCOHOSTEL, Manager at Acco Hostel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Mayuri,

We appreciate your feedback! All such remarks help us become better. We're doing our best to improve comfort of our guests and expand the resting area in the rooms as well as the space for luggage. We're happy that you are satisfied with our location, security and cleaness. Hope to see you one more time as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hornstull & Langholmen
Lunda Pensionat
Lunda Pensionat
#9 of 33 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#43 of 64 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#11 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 64 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 64 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Hostel

Property: Acco Hostel
Address: 10 Ansgariegatan, Stockholm 117 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acco Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Acco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing