We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Skeppsholmen
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
966
330
71
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
330
71
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall islandskeppsholmen islandquiet islandmuseum of modern artmilitary barracksferry stopsea view roommoderna museetgamla stanswedish designbathroom sinkold towncity centrevasa museumdesign hotellovely hoteloverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel is ascetic in its design aesthetic, which is warmed up by the wonderful and helpful staff and the greenness of the island outside your windows. A very early departure was alleviated with coffee and a snack by kind desk staff. We splurged on a small suite with water view; not sure it was worth it, as the trees blocked our view of the water. The bathroom sink was a frustrating design (no bowl), but otherwise the room was thoughtfully designed and very comfortable. It's an easy walk or boat ride to the area with museums and the old city. Breakfast is very good, although a tour group while we were there made things a bit crowded and gave breakfast a less relaxing aura. If you stay here, take time to walk all over the island. Discover a restaurant or two (the hotel restaurant is okay but very limited menu). When we return to Stockholm we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandstoneSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Sorry to hear that the breakfast was a little bit crowded.
Very glad to hear your kind words about my team and I am glad you want to stay with us
when you return to Stockholm.
Please mail me then and I will personally take care of your reservation.
Best from Stockholm,

Joachim Olausson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Fantastic breakfast, with excellent fresh food. The room was clean and spacious. The distance from the city centre is about 10/15 minutes, but the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. You can buy bus tickets directly at the hotel. There is also free internet access. The hotel is situated near the museums.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jailbreakfufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review!
Glad to hear you enjoyed everything from our rooms to the breakfast!
Yes we are lucky to have amazing museums like the Moderna and the Vasa as neighbors.
Best and I hope I have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Joachim Olausson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just returned from an excellent 2 night stay at the Hotel Skeppsholmen and would recommend it to anyone staying in Stockholm.

I have to start with the hotel's location, which for anyone on a leisure break is perfect. As the name suggests, it is situated on the island of Skeppsholmen, which is quiet, green and peaceful, making it the ideal place to escape to from the busier parts of the city. It isn't too isolated though - you can walk to Norrmalm or Ostermalm in 10 minutes or Gamla Stan in 15 minutes. There is also a regular ferry to Djurgarden (highly recommended) or Sodermalm so you really can get to most parts of the city very quickly. There is also a bus service although we didn't use this as it was so easy to walk everywhere. The bridge across to the city is also well lit at night and feels very safe.

As for the hotel itself, rooms are bright and modern - our basic room had a really comfortable double bed, flat screen TV and 3 big windows. A few people have mentioned the 'stone' in the sink which we didn't really see the point of but didn't cause any problems! One small point would be that the sliding door separating the bathroom from the main bedroom was translucent but still relatively see through which reduced privacy somewhat.

We only ate at the hotel for breakfast but this was of high quality. It was buffet service with a selection of hot food, cheeses and cold meats, cereals and yogurts etc as well as gorgeous breads.

Service was also excellent. An example of this was that we arrived at the hotel at around 12.30, well before the usual check in time of 14.00. Our room wasn't ready but the guy at reception contacted housekeeping to prioritise our room, and suggested we got a drink and something to eat in the lounge. When the room was ready he came to tell us and had already arranged for our bags to be taken up. He even waived our bill for the drinks and snacks, which wasn't necessary at all, but appreciated. Other than this example, all staff were very polite and friendly.

Overall, choose this hotel and I very much doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this review and what a lovely one to receive!
Yes we are very lucky that the government allowed us to open up this hotel on this amazing Island in the city centre.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed our interior design and extra glad to hear your kind words about my team and the service! Be assure I will inform them.

Best from a chilly Stockholm,
Joachim Olausson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights during weekdays and loved the quite location and the design of the hotel. It's perfect if you're in Stockholm for business but I didn't have the time and energy to go sightseeing therefore I'm not quite sure if the location is ideal for someone looking to live in the heart of the city. Would gladly come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xcite17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
So glad we made a nice impression on you and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best,
Joachim Olausson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My new favorite place to stay while in Stockholm. Not only is the location great, close to my favorite museum and 'downtown,' it is a gat blend of laid back employees and guests (no divas here) and point perfec service. The breakfast buffet is literally the best I've ever had, and to top it all off the hallways smell heavenly, like clean laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honky_Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim08, General Manager at Hotel Skeppsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!
Me and my team are so glad you had a nice stay with us and glad we are your new favorite!

Best and looking forward to welcome you back soon again!
Joachim Olausson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews