We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel roulette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan
Reviewed 11 September 2011

For most visitors this place is probably quite reasonable, but we were put into what I think was the hostel's only windowless room, where the only ventilation was from the pitifully underpowered airconditioning. So, we had 9 summer nights in a sweltering, airless, dimly-lit room, the worst accommodation experience I've ever had. Oh, and there was a rat in the kitchen and the toilet paper in the floor's toilet ran out twice, but these were highlights in comparison.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has windows and don't stay if it doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianFade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

I'm terribly sorry that you had to stay at room 16. This is our "emergency room" which is used as the last option. In these situation even this room is appreciated by most guests. However, it is not meant to rented out for such long stays. Unfortunately you hold the record of number of nights staying in this room. I just wonder if you asked for changing room? If so, what was the answer from front desk staff?
Again, I sincerly apologize for the inconvenience we created.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Despite good location and kitchen facilities, his hostel has a BEDBUGS! what is really disgusting.This is the first time we have such a disappointing experience while traveling. And no, we don't have it home and no we never had it before 2kronor. However I was sleeping on brand new bed-linen that was bought that day (and I have a receipt). Now I'm spending my time and money on treatment, I have to wear long sleeves and this totally ruined my week plans ! This is the worst impression of Sweden I didn't expect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FaithNoMore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meriem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Auke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyinoranje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulturtanten2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#13 of 72 in Stockholm
646 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Castanea Old Town Hostel
#12 of 72 in Stockholm
247 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#7 of 72 in Stockholm
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#6 of 72 in Stockholm
703 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 72 in Stockholm
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan

Address: 44 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: £24 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your 2kronor Hostel - Vasastan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing