We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #18 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I was in this hotel in November 2013 at an international forum. The hotel is situated in a quiet area, few minutes far from the metro station. The rooms are very clean the service is excellent. The minibar is empty but you can supply drinks and other stuff from the shop near the reception.
Breakfast is rich and varied, good for all tastes. The Bjork Bar downstairs is also very nice. The upstairs conference room is large, spacious and has a very good acoustic. Free Wi-Fi internet is available throughout the hotel, and free cable internet in the rooms. You can choose a higher speed for an extra fee. I had a problem with the cable connection that could not be fixed immediately and I received full Wi-Fi speed in exchange.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Stockholm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    599
    114
    25
    7
See reviews for
194
459
82
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have stayed at this Courtyard Marriott 6 times now totaling about 3 months!!! I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Stockholm. The staff is the best- friendly & welcoming. The location is great... about a 6 minute walk to the metro with buses nearby. The breakfast buffet is always good. The rooms are a decent size- not huge, but not too small. Very comfortable beds too. Heated floors in the bathroom is a plus for the colder months.

One thing to make note of is that if you decide on a king size bed you will only be able to have a shower. In order to have a bath (which I think is essential for the colder months), you must request two double beds. If you don't mind not having a bath, then have the option of a king sized bed instead.

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a view overlooking the park instead of the buildings. The view is quite nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisamarcelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review and for being such a loyal guest. I hope that we will see much more of you also the coming months.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
626 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

A good hotel to stay. It is a 15 minute walk next to the river to the centre of town. The room was very good. Clean and good beds.
The reception was very kind and helpful.
Only minor point is the breakfast. It is presented in an nice way, but I am used to have better breakfasts in a four star hotel. The variety is not so big and the coffee was bad. The yoghurt is served all morning in a place where it is not cooled at all. For me just 3 stars for breakfast.
Internet connection is very good. And is was easy to print you boarding ticket for the trip back yourself.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FORZA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

It was slight trepidation that I reserved at this hotel as Courtyard's in Europe can be a bit rough. This one however is anything but, the only thing that stops this being one of the best full-service Marriott's is that they don't do room service, you have to walk down and pick up the food and take it back... or just sit at the bar and eat it. Normally at a Courtyard the food is woeful, here it was superb. The gym is normally rubbish, here it was fully equipped. The lobby and restaurant are normally basic, here there was a real sense of relaxation and the bar was simply brilliant.

On a travel point this hotel is NOT central, its about a 30 minute walk along the side of a lake/fjord/inlet/sea through a nice park and past a museum. You could get a cab but the weather was clear and crisp so I walked it and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and the service at reception was great.

If I was comparing this to a full service Marriott I'd give it 4/5 but as a Courtyard it really is the best hotel in any brand at this level that I've been to. It will certainly be the hotel I stay at next time I travel to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Go high if you can and ideally on the side that faces towards the city, its a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you so much!!! It always make me happy to read reviews where we have gone abaove and beyond. I am so happy you liked the hotel and hope to see you with us sometimes soon again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fagerstrand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Loud terrible music all over in the lobby made it impossible to talk normally and to order from the bar. I also wanted to eat with my business partner, but was totally ignored. At the breakfast it was impossible to have soft boiled eggs, it was not at the menu. In the morning they where telling me not to pre order a taxi, because it was never problem to get a taxi. I waited 10 min in a cue.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjarne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us, and thank you for letting us know.
Every Friday only we have DJ playing in the bar and then of course the volume can be higher than normally expected, but there should always be a possibility to communicate in the lobby or lounge even though.
I do aplogize if the service has been foreseen in the restaurant and I will of course make sure that we follow up on this and make sure we have the correct standard for the future.
Please accept my sincere apologize and I hope to see you with us again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

a little luxury during the end of our around-Sweden trip. for the price we paid, it was good deal.
if you do not mind the location off the main city then do consider the Courtyard Marriot to absorb and explore a non-busy part of Stockholm town.

Location:
- be prepared to walk about 8 mins down from the train station. with our heavy backpacks and luggage, we wish we could just roll down the streets. imagine when climbing back up lol.
- it's offskirts as it is in a residential area. it's about 3 or 4 stops away if not mistaken from the central station.
- we walked around and it's a nice quiet area with 2 malls and cafes and supermarkets aplenty.


Hotel:
- had a corner room which was huge and clean. with great tea-making amenities. tea selections was a nice touch
- wifi reception was lacking, kind of intermittent. skype gets disconnected every 2 minutes. had to go out to get a better reception.
- friendly staff

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank summerlusts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is one, if not the, best Courtyards I've ever stayed!
The room was nice with a view of the lake. It was quiet even though the busy street was nearby. The breakfast (free) had everything I wanted and more.
The staff was VERY friendly and quite helpful!
The location which isn't quite central still made it a perfect base for going to work and site seeing.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you so much for your nice words about our hotel. I am happy you liked the hotel and enjoyed your srat. Proud of being selected as one of the best Courtyards you have ever stayed in.
Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing