We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool modern hotel in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool modern hotel in a great city”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Loved this hotel close to the metro front office staff exceptional with recommendations for a good night out. Cant wait to go back. Nice bar and views from the room, Brand new technology in all of the rooms. Very modern and very enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you with us soon again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    615
    115
    25
    8
See reviews for
198
470
82
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is new, breakfast is buffet style which has a descent selection. The hotel staff are friendly the only thing I find negative is that the housekeeping is very slow. Left our suite in the morning and went back around 2PM and our room was not done, to think when we left our suite and the housekeeping was next to us and even saw us leaving. Wifi was also a bit slow and dead spots in the suite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and found the hotel was faultless. The staff were efficient and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and spacious compared to other city hotel rooms. Even though the hotel was right by a busy road intersection, we could not hear any noise. We only had breakfast at Bjork so cannot comment on the food but the bar was good. There is a T-Bana (Tube) station a stones throw away from the hotel called Thorildsplan which gets you into the City centre within minutes so good transport links. Wish we had a longer stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnashep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for your nice revbiew and for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm.
We are all looking forward to be welcoming you again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gizzeria Lido, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel is located in a quite residential part of town.
It is a nice hotel with a decent restaurant. Staff is very friendly and rate are reasonable
Not 5 star in my review because it lacks a good gym, pool or sauna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La_Baia_Oasi_Ristoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I needed to visit Sweden for a third time for a business trip. The first time A Stayed a the Nordic Light, but didn’t like the price quality ratio, then I stayed at the First Amaranten Hotel, which was one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in. So I sat down to choose a hotel that would have a acceptable price quality ratio.
Courtyard by Marriot Stockholm has completely satisfied my needs.

The room I stayed in was a regular hotel size room. Not to big but surely not to small. I added some pictures. What I particularly liked was the fact that the room has both an iron and ironing board neatly stalled in the closet. It has a large safe so you can also put your laptop in it. The hotel has excellent internet facilities through cable or wifi. To have more speed on your internet you need to pay additional costs.
There was no bathtub, only a shower but the water pressure was good and it has these easy-to-operate water taps that keep the temperature at 38 degrees. The only reason why I did not rate this hotel with the maximum score is due to the fact that for someone with poor eyesight like I have, the room would need some more lightning.

It is quite easy to reach the hotel from the Stockholm-Arlanda Airport. You can take the high speed train to the central station and from there with the subway (green line) to Fridhemsplan stop. From that subway stop, it’s a ten minutes walk to the hotel.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Not just professionally, but genuinely interested in making me feel comfortable and at home. All by all, a great hotel, easy to reach. I will most definitively stay again when in Stockholm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZjouPalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and have found a hotel in Stockhom where you feel at home.
Most welcome back with us agian. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean, fresh, welcoming, spacious rooms. Good breakfast and lovely walk into the city (about half an hour). We'll continue to book here on future visits.
There's nothing to dislike about this hotel and it seems to come up with consistently good deals.

Room Tip: It's got eight or nine floors - so you're pretty high up with a good view (if you like heigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57variety186387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sverige
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We are often in Stockholm. Pleasure and business take us there. This hotel is modern, clean and with a staff that is excellent and willing to really help. Breakfast is excellent in a beautiful setting. Hotel is situated approx. 20 min walk from downtown and only a few minutes walk from the subway that brings you directly to the city. The walk is actually beautiful and something that I would strongly recommend. The only negative which I discussed with the staff is the fact that the bed was extremely hard. I guess that everybody has their own preferences but we found the bed to be too hard which gave us back pains.

Room Tip: Facing park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy you like the hotel.
Our beds are a standard Courtyard bed and it might for some people be a little to firm. As you say this is of course a very personal thing.
For your next stay please ask us to make it with an extra duvet that might make the bed more soft.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,923 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,445 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing