We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Hotel is an upgrade compared to most courtyards in states. Very clean, cool bar, excellent breakfast and dinner. Short walk to train station to take you downtown (could even walk if you wanted to). My only tip is if you have drycleaning, dont take to hotel its too expensive, there is a shop behind the building that cleans clothes at 1/10 of rate (ask the hotle staff to point you in right direction.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Travelguy9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a very well run modern hotel and ideal for both business travellers and vacationers. It is close to the Fridhemsplan T-bana station which allows for quick and frequent travel to the Kista district and the high speed WiFi is available in public areas and hotel rooms. Only minor comments are that WiFi reception was poor in one of the rooms in which I stayed (this is likely down to the location of the room at the very edge of the hotel building) and the television system sometimes needs to be reset.

For the holidaymaker it is a bit further out of Stockholm city centre but in the summertime it allows for a nice walk into the centre (approx 20 mins on foot) or there are nice walking routes and parks within a few minute walk of the hotel.

Gym facilities are "compact" but there are plenty of more scenic routes around Kungsholmen for the outdoor jogger.

The Bjork och Bar food is very nice and service is quick. The breakfast is continental buffet with the option of eggs (scrambled or boiled), bacon and sausage.

The staff are very efficient, special mention to the manager, Martin Akesson, who has always been a pleasure to talk with. As someone who has stayed here frequently over the past 15 months I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeijlae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review and for all the nights you have spent with us at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm. Also thanks for the kind words about myself.
Hope to see you soon again and most welcome back!
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Great bar area--decent service. Desk staff helpful. There was a great park across the street which actually led to a great bridge that went across to another part of Sweden (Sodermalm). I rented a bike and basically biked for three days. It was well worth it. I rode the bike to Old Town, The Vasa Museum and Downtown Stockholm. You can basically ride all along the water and stop for a bit to eat and enjoy the many boats in port and the great views. I opted for a taxi to the Courtyard from the train station and felt it was a little too pricey for the few miles to the Courtyard. I had no problem with the location but some may be put off or not physically capable to do extensive biking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Outside the center of town but still centrally located, this Courtyard somewhat broke the mold of my typical Courtyard expectations. Very clean and new furnishings, the rooms are quiet and restful even when atop a busy road. Bathrooms are spotless and well appointed. My only room complaint is that wifi availability/reach varied widely across various hotel rooms. This is a minor nit unless you are trying to get work done. The restaurant Bjork was a very pleasant surprise. Colleagues of mine wanted to dine there as it had a good local reputation. I had very good, innovative cuisine both evenings of my stay and, like much of Sweden, prices were higher than expected. Net-net, excellent food and wines priced commensurate with finer dining.

Room Tip: Assure your wifi connection first thing in the room if required for business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much and most welcome back in the future!
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for my 30th birthday. Rooms were lovely, clean and spacious, couldn't hear any noise from the road outside, food was gorgeous and staff were very helpful. The only thing I can criticise is the 'in room service' - granted it wasn't called room service, but we were very surprised when we received the phone call telling us to go and collect our food from reception!! In the end the staff had to go to the room with us as we did not have enough hands to carry it and use the lift/doors!! Only a small issue which didn't take anything away from our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi-afc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review!
Just for explanatin we do not offer room service in the hotel as Courtyard by Marriott is a select service brand but you ahve the option to order food from the restaurant and collect a tray when this is ready.
We find that as an option for those that want to eat in the room instead of in the restaurant. Even if it means some more work that just calling room service.

I hope the overall stay was a pleasant one and that we will see you with us again.
Most welcome
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the halls were quiet. The service was professional and the lobby had a relaxed atmosphere. The bar served drinks that were not weak and there was a lot of people to socialize with. The meals were delicious & had a nice variety. The gym was not crowded & has a abundance amount of selection. I was impressed!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for stayin with us and enjoying your stay!
Hope to see you with us soon again.
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Situated on the edge of town and a 20 min walk to Metro, although 10 mins away a nice bar and restaurant. It is a shame drinks and food so expensive and limited evening menu otherwise could not really fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and front facing, a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay but I must ask which metro you walked to? The closest Metro is only five minutes away, but the main metro station and Central station is about 20 minutes away though if that is the one you mean?
Our restaurant menu do have about 15 different options to choose from but our bar menu is much more limited tough. I hope that you anyhow found something nice to eat.
I hope to see you with us also in the future when returning to Stockholm.
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,368 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 154 in Stockholm
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,713 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#30 of 154 in Stockholm
655 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £86 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing