We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but with room for improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My 2-night stay during a business trip at the Courtyard Stockholm was generally good. The check-in was quick, efficient and welcoming. Hotel staff members were generally polite and helpful. The hotel location was convenient and within short distance to key central locations. The park across the street was very nice. My room was spacious and generally clean. However, a number of amenity items (i.e., toothbrush, soap, room slippers) were not replenished when I check-in to my room. The free wifi was slow and not reliable. However, the incident that most annoyed me was that a hotel staff member entered my room without first knocking or pressing the door bell while I was completing some email work in my room during the afternoon. Fortunately, the door latch was on at that time. The staff member could not explained why she did not knock or check that no one was in the room before she entered the room. Marriott generally has an excellent reputation for good service and safety. I would stay at a Marriott hotel again. However, there is certainly some need for serious improvements in these areas at the Courtyard Stockholm.

Room Tip: My room faced a few apartment blocks (not so nice view). Ask for rooms facing the park.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ronnie,

Thanks for giving us feedback on your stya with us. Generally it seems as if the stay was a pleasant one except for the incident when housekeeping entering your room. I am really sorry for this inconvenience and the instructions are of course to always knock on the door before entering the room. I have given this feedback on to my housekeeping department to get back to our employees once again to really point out the importance of this.
I do hope that your faith in the Marriott brand as well as Courtyard Stockholm still is at a high level and that I might be able to welcome you back with us again sometimes in the future.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend and hotel met all expectations for cost.Very clean spacious room with excellent bathroom.wifi poor in bedrooms
Good basic choice of breakfast alternatives and restaurant pretty good.
Only a short distance from tube with easy access to all areas of the city or for those who prefer a walk will enjoy this one.
Purchase ticket which allows access to tube and tram.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had wonderful stay in the hotel. The rooms are so nice, clean, big and quiet, the lobby has lounge were in the night served cocktails and played good DJ music, the breakfast is delicious and the location is good (only 10 min in metro till the center) with park, nice views and place to have a walk or run. The staff at reception was extremely helpful. The only minus during our stay was- is chaos at breakfast room, nobody organized tables and guide to the tables. The breakfast room is small when hotel is full and finally on the big tables were sitting one or two persons and on the small tables 4 people. The people did not have place to have breakfast, but hostess girl only marked the room numbers on her people and did not care if people could get table or were waiting. The impression of hotel is really great and we were very satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with as and for your kind feedback!
I am sorry about the breakfast experience. During weekend we do have a challenge here as all guests, quite understandable, would like to sleep in for longer and we have a hugh breakfast peak at a point around 9,30 - 10,00.
As we read your feedback we again this last weekend helped our guests to their table, just to avoid one person at a table for four. Unfortunaley when having visited the buffet people changed table again and the situation was the same. We are trying different improvements all the time and are working on a solution to this.
I hope to see your with us again and that you then can feel more relaxed during breakfast also.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here on business the week after Easter weekend. Lovely bright feel to the public areas, nice bar & restaurant area where a really nice buffet breakfast is served daily. Stayed in a large comfortable bedroom on 5th floor, with nice comfy bed & everything you would expect. Free wifi is unreliable at peak times.

There is a nice park & waterfront a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. It is a long walk from the hotel to the main tourist areas of the City.

The hotel is quite close to a metro station, which connects you to the other areas of this beautiful city. If you arrive at Alanda Express train station from Alanda airport, a taxi to the hotel takes 10 minutes & costs 180SEK.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra daily to get high speed internet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spent 10 days in this hotel toward end of August and I was very satisfied. The Courtyard is in a very quiet area of Stockholm, close to a big park, and only 6-7 minutes walk from the metro station, grocery stores, restaurants and pubs. The room and bathroom were just perfect: well-sized, comfortable, clean.
Breakfast was OK, and staff was very friendly throughout my stay. You also have the option to rent a bicycle for the day at a moderate fee, which is a nice idea in summer time. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a nice hotel, comfortable rooms and surprising good restaurant for an hotel. Initially impression re location is that it is a bit isolated but if you walk behind the hotel you will see lots of shops, restaurants etc within a 200m walk. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want to use the metro it is about 800m to the nearest station.

Room Tip: There is a park nearby if you want to go for a run rather than use the gym.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights there and enjoyed it very much. Location, lobby, room were all terrific. Short walk from a main street that has tens of restaurants and a lovely half an hour away from Stockholm Old Town. Breakfast could be better but it wad alright. I defiantly would go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,299 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
719 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,592 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £94 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing