We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - excellent bar/restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - excellent bar/restaurant”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the courtyard by marriott for 11 nights with my wife and our toddle during August 2014.

It was an Overall smooth experience, very nice and comfy king size bed, big window, very quiet place, good internet wifi, excellent - although expensive as every restaurant in Stockholm- hotel bar/restaurant (bjork) with delicious food (highly recommended if you stay at the Marriott) , very friendly staff, excellent breakfast with loads of options, very convenient location, 50m to the nearest bus stop where busses #1 and #4 take you right in the heart of stockholm in 5 minutes, or you can just jump of the bus after one stop and catch the metro at friedmenplan.

Also the hotel is right in front of a huge park where at the afternoons there are a lot of people playing sports, having pick nicks, a very nice kids playground offering toddlers a good time.

The rooms carpet needs to be replaced ASAP, looked extremely dirty with stains etc, toiletries where not anywhere close of a 4 star hotel standards, generally I left with a sense that housekeeping was not that expected of a 4 star hotel as well - one day we found a towel as we left it on the baby's crib.

I would recommend this hotel for a family stay in stockholm



Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    629
    121
    25
    11
See reviews for
205
490
83
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Overall, this hotel is very good, modern and well appointed. The accommodation was spacious clean and had all amenities one would require. Also the view of the park was nice. Unfortunately it's positives are hindered and slightly diminished by its distance from the CBD and Old Town. We had dinner at the hotel on two occasions and found the food to be good. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was very good however it was overpriced. However I think that is just Sweden !! Also after paying for the breakfast buffet I thought it was extortionate to charge extra for fried eggs etc. In respect of staff I found them friendly and helpful. Also and finally there was always taxis directly outside the hotel with public transit available within a three block walk. If the hotel could be moved to a more central location I would have no hesitation in recommending :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

live up to Marriott expectation with full breakfast. most amenities are acceptable except he hair dryer is a bit whimsy and no iron in room.

free wifi is slow and drops out easily. check in time is good and always has taxi in front


you cc an forget about walking around, no shops or malls anywhere

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle_Vin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard on a last minute trip to Stockholm. Would have preferred a hotel closer to the city centre but as I said was late decision to go and this hotel was available.

As it happens, the hotel is clean with lovely big rooms, beds and great views of the park if on the higher floors. The area feels safe and quite, with a subway stop just a short 5 minute walk along the edge of the park.

I ate evening meals in the city centre, so can’t comment on the hotel restaurant. However, I did notice that there didn’t seem to be many other options to eat close to the hotel.

All in all a pleasant surprise and though a little way out from the heart and old town, the subway makes for easy access to most places.

Room Tip: Go for the high floor rooms with park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wessexwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall, a very good Courtyard whose appeal is slightly diminished by its distance from the CBD and Old Town. Hotel is modern and well appointed. Our room was particularly spacious and overlooked the park - very pleasant! We ate dinner at the hotel several times and found the food to be good. The buffet breakfast was excellent also, and the service was very good. One slight complaint - there are only three ice makers in the hotel for guests to use, and two were not working. We had to get ice from the bar to use in our room. Air conditioning and Wi-Fi both work well. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Public transit is available within a three block walk. Hotel is not convenient to either the airport or cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel, a little too far to walk to anything, but close to subway. Really big breakfast buffet and rooms were of good quality, clean and spacious. Front desk has spare subway cards that you can charge yo get a small disciunt on subway fares.

Helpful?
Thank Cirsphe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a pretty standard hotel. The location was really good, about 2km from the city centre and a really nice walk along the lake. We had a great room on the 10th floor with good views, but the full afternoon sun, so it was very hot. The aircon was just satisfactory. We had a winter doona with no spare sheet, so had to sleep with no cover. When we arrived the room had only 1 coffee cup. We requested another, but it never came. Staff overall were quite helpful, but it sometimes seemed to be the case of "that's the way it is". A good example, we paid 150Kr each for breakfast each day, but then found if we wanted an omelet or fried eggs it would cost extra. I have NEVER seen this before. This was very disappointing. Overall though, if you don't mind a walk to the city, this was not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm.

I am happy that you liked the property overall but do apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast. We serve in the price of 150SEK the full american breakfast incl scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and baked beans as hot items. In addityion to this we can offer all kind of omelettes, pancakes, poached eggs and so on at an addition charge when you choose from the a la carte breakfast menu but we have choosen not to includes these special items in the buffet.

I do hope that your overall stay with us and in Stockholm was a pleasant one and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you with us again.

Yours sincerely
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,253 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 154 in Stockholm
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
706 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,546 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing