We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Just returned from a break in this hotel. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent.Whilst it is true that this hotel isn't in the centre of Stockholm it takes no more than 20 mins to get to the centre on the tram and metro. The public transport in the city is excellent and accessible and it was easy to get to the hotel with our luggage. Just one minor negative, one night the sauna wasn't working with no explanation as to the reason why!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and on a high floor as there are great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed one night, 6. floor, large soundproof window, looked right into the trafic. The room was modern ( I think the hotel cannot have been open for very long ), and the bathroom was quite large.
Coming from Stockholm airport Arlanda, I spent 55 minutes by using Arlanda express to the central station and froom there green line subway to Gulmarsplan, and finally tvverbanan just a few stops. Hotel was easy to find. The whole area looked as if it had been constructed this year. They were about to finish the street constructions, and already there were plenty of shops and restaurants along the hammarby allee.
I found the breakfast to be suberb.
I was there to attend an exhibition in the south end of Stockholm, so this hotel suited me fine. I think you can get into the central part of Stockholm in 15 minutes by using the Tverbanan and the green line subway.
I found a very favourable price for this hotel, and I guess that is way I did stay there, but I was very pleased with my stay there.
The only thing I did not like, was the possibility to get fresh air into the room. There is no way to open the window, but I guess the trafic noise would then be unbearable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. My husband is a stockholmer and we take our 1 & 3yr old to visit family but tend to combine the trip with business. We had our car with us (we live in south of sweden) there is plenty of on street parking but it is payable weekedays, the area is quiet so we felt it was safe and didnt have any problems. location wise, although it seems to be south of stockholm and may appear to be off the beaten track, there is a tramline 5 mins walk from the hotel which takes you to the centre in 20 mins, and a ferry link to Skansen and other places about 15min walk.. we missed the ferry Emily to Skansen, despite being ontime it was early and pulled away just as we got to the pier, a very disappointed little girl so be warned to allow for that and go a bit early, but it only takes 10 mins and is a brilliant day out !
The restaurant was one of the best i have used in any hotel, the menu was simple but had ample to choose from and the children options was also "spot on" , real burgers and the big fat chunky chips, perfect options when travelling and wanting a decent meal ! one may think this is not a family hotel but the staff couldnt have been more helpful and there were other families with similar aged children, it was extremely child friendly (imo) the breakfast was fairly standard buffet, i wouldnt say it was the best or the worst but was very adequate for what we needed to start our day
my big complaint, but am not sure this is just this hotel, we are a family, and were tipped to just book a standard room and request the additional cot or rollaway bed later. i was happy as i got a great rate online, however bit "off" that they want you to book a family room when you have children, as its the same as the standard but quite a bit more expensive. And no-one questioned it on checkin, so its just the hotel earning extra money just cos you have small children.. (= rip off !) so tip book the standard and request the cot
the rooms are a good size, but we had 2 single beds not attached to each other and they moved easily so our 3yr had to be rescued in her sleep before being wedged down in the gap, and as someone else wrote the pillows are pathetic (cant beat the holiday inns for pillows) they are very soft dinky things which offer no support etc,
regards another review about the electric door in the restaurant, i couldnt see what the problem was until my 18mth old followed me to the coffee machine and i had to very quickly whisk her out of its way and the busy restaurant staff .. so although it shouldnt be a problem it is definately badly located, a bit of a design flaw in the layout, but maybe they should consider moving the coffee machine out of its way
the staff were very very helpful at the front desk and were always smiling and chatty and didnt fret about our little girls running around a little (as children do) but it was nice not to feel intimidated by them as some hotels can make you feel
i would also make sure you ask for a room with a bath if travelling with children
restaurants were not great in the near vicinity, but there is plenty of shops as in food etc closeby and for those that like fastfood Sweden has its own version of McD which is a million times better and is just around the corner
the lebanese restaurant mentioned before is now closed and there is a sushi place there instead, not a great choice for families which is why we ended eating in 2 of the 3 nights
enjoy, and i think we would go back, but we seem to like trying different places and now with a small family I want hotels with family room that have better sleeping arrangements
there is a sauna and gym, but i never made it upstairs, and there is apparently a great terrace where you can even take your coffee and enjoy the amazing views

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Meowycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed on the second week of the Hotels opening and it was very good. What i can say is that the building quality is very poor and it will look like crap in 5 years. The finish of the hotel s very poor, but you wont notice beacuse it was new. The breakfast was very good to be a park inn, great value. Although:

No Parking available in that area, it took med an hour to park the car
If you want to stay in the area look in the Nacka neighborhood.

Never saw the pool they claim??

Room Tip: High up for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Transportaton from airport requires bus, metro and trolley and might be difficult with lots of luggage or with clients having mobility issues. Desk staff were helpful but I was surprised that they did not know about the Lebanese restaurant a short distance down the street that was a great bargain and had been mentioned on Trip Advisor. Room was adequate and clean. The breakfast room was extremely crowded both mornings we visited and while waiting in the coffee line, I was struck in the back and shoulder by a heavy electric door used by staff for access to the dining area from the kitchen. The waiter did not stop to see if I needed help, nor did any other member of the wait staff. When I tried to speak to the waiter about the incident, he said "It was your fault for standing in front of the door". Not one other kitchen staff member would speak to me despite efforts on my part . The desk staff were apologetic and I received an email from the hotel manager, but I would caution others to take care while near the coffee machine, even though the manager tells me that they have marked the area with tape Besides the electric door, there were many food spills on the floor near the serving areas and near tables that could cause a slip and fall. Seniors and children should take precautions. I would not consider returning to this hotel based on the way my situation was handled. Truly the safety of clients is not a primary concern at this hotel and the kitchen staff members prefer to stay disconnected to the needs of their customers to the extreme.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank NurseKatie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

location: not in the main touristy part of stockholm (can be a + or a - depending on personal preferences), but in an extremely nice area, especially when you are interested in modern architecture and innovative urban development. Public transport around the corner and even with a transfer from metro to tram perfectly connected, even late at night. Within 15-20 minutes you can reach gamle stan and stockholm mainstation and more or less all other points of interest. SL travelcard was very useful!
hotel: new, clean, modern, scandinavian design.
rooms: spacious, clean, not super stylish but comfortable, original paintings in every room. second night with great view over stcokholm including an amazing sunrise
breakfast: nice presentation, not huge buffet but didnt miss anything, restaurant can be very packed and busy especially weekends when the hotel fully is booked
staff: especially all the front desk staff was extremely kind and helpfull, special thanks to asa, maria, joy and natalya... they made the stay even greater and are already a reason to stay at the park inn again next time.
conclusion: nice hotel, even nicer staff and well worth the money... definetly first choice when i/we go to stockholm next time! hope to be there again soon...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insomniahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Out of town hotel, a metro and tram ride from the centre of Stockholm. 12 minutes if you get the connection , 22+, if you don't.

Nice area. Minimal feeling. Hanging space and shelves, rather than wardrobe and drawer. Low shelf along room, instead of bedside tables. Air conditioning. Large panoramic non-opening window. Tea and coffee making facilities. No fridge. Bathroom is wet room with shower. Safe big enough for laptop. Lift will only allow key-holders to ascend. Helpful reception staff. Free internet.

Only drawback - small soft pillows and no choice of another.

Breakfast is fine, although, for the number of guests they could have more choice, but standard Swedish hotel fare.

Ate a couple of times at Lebanese restaurant already mentioned by some "Libanese Soir". Why there aren't queues out the door, I don't know - freshly made pizza larger than a dinner plate for about £7. Also tried the pasta - again, fine and cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minervah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
2,384 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#33 of 155 in Stockholm
417 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing