We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and fresh Design (Stockholm)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and fresh Design (Stockholm)”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very good middle Class! It was our first time in that Park Inn Hotel in Stockholm (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinDULCEicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    425
    133
    18
    5
See reviews for
227
270
43
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of our honeymoon stay for 5 days in Stockholm in May. Unfortunately, we were caught up by some emergency matters and knew only 3 days in advance that we would not be able to reach Stockholm as scheduled.

We proceeded to contact the web agent(which helped us to book the room) to request for an urgent cancellation for one night of our accommodation and refund (in part or full). However, they were not keen to help us and wanted us to contact the hotel direct.  We then proceeded as told but was advised by the hotel that they were also unable to help us as the cancellation and cash refund were dependent on the web agent. The hotel also advised that they would still 'checked us in' on the first day (without our presence) since we had already made full payments.  We were extremely exasperated! We then proceeded to contact the web agent for the second time, highlighting what the hotel advised.

Unfortunately, the agent again highlighted that all was up to the hotel concerned. After much request, the web agent finally agreed to call the hotel, only to come back shortly to inform us that our request had been rejected by Park Inn! 

As we believed that our Skype call reception could have made the communication unclear, we proceeded to email both the web agent and Park Inn the next day. However, to date, both the agent and hotel did not reply to our emails. 

We checked in and stayed for the remaining four of the five days. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. However, the toilet sink was dusty even with daily room service.

The hotel is not near where the tourist attractions are located but we took the public transport, which was only five minute's walk from the hotel.

Our booking experience with the hotel had definitely affected our honeymoon to some extent and that was just too bad! Other than that, we'll say that the room did meet our expectation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juzzbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here for about 3 days last year and was the best deal we could get for a last minute booking when we were still looking for good hotels at good prices. The reception was very warm and efficient and got us a spare bed for our child pretty quickly. The view was nice and we got a good feel of the Swedish mountains. The room was done up in a modern way and the bathrooms also had good, solid fittings and reasonable space. The breakfast area was nicely done up, looked very modern and yet minimalistic, as could be expected in the Nordics. The tram stop to the city was very close and it was very easy to get around Stockholm by staying here. The reception staff was also very lively in helping us with directions to get around and they even suggested spots which our child would enjoy as Junibakken and Skansen.

The only point which concerned us a bit was that they seem to attract the big holiday groups - one such group showed up on our second day of stay here and that meant the reception area and the breakfast restaurant got quite clogged and I think the hotel needs to plan for extra staffing during such times of peak demand. I like to be quiet during vacations, away from the maddening crowds and I realised that big hotels with good facilities and good deals actually attract such groups so I think the only way the hotel can cater to similar travellers as me is to manage such crowds well - I could feel the staff getting quite stretched out but they still tried their best to stay cool.

Overall, we still felt good about going there and may go again.

Room Tip: Please ask for rooms with views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

An excellent hotel in an excellent city! I found most of the reviews very underwhelming but I was pleasantly surprised when I visited this hotel. It is located in a very nice, new and quiet residential neighborhood 20 minutes from the city centre. It is very cheap compared to other hotels in the centre but the service, the rooms and breakfast are excellent. The rooms also have amazing views and they are very trendy. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. I think it was the best choice rather than an expensive hotel in the city centre. After all I got to see the amazing high standard of living in Stockholm, making it more depressing leaving Stockholm!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costis_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Good hotel if you're on a budget. My three favourite things about the hotel were the amazing shower in the room (although not a fan of the wet room bathroom), the rooftop gym with beautiful views over the city and the free breakfast which is a huge positive and saved us a lot of money when visiting stockholm.

The hotel is in residential area,about20 minutes outside of central stockholm. I would have liked it to have been more central but then we would have to have paid a higher rate, I followed the directions to the hotel using directions given in previous tripadvisor reviews which were really helpful (thank you!). You can also get a boat from hammarby directly to djurgaarden for 45sek (15 mins) - ask reception for details - which saved some time and was a different way to travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amazingmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here as a part of a 10-day trip to Norway and Sweden. It was one of those modern, "different" no frills urban hotels that cater to groups and professionals, but we were fine as a family. its in a newly developing part of stolkholm, and it was a short drive to the attractions, and an itailian restaurant opened up the day we went there just down the street and it was excellent. Breakfast was good and while the groups were a bit loud, there was plenty of food and no lines. The shower was weirdly constructed, so you have to adjust water to avoid flooding.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in June 2013 while visiting a local company. The hotel is modern and the rooms decent, very minimalist but comfy.

Hammarby is now a nice (but quite quiet) residential neighbourhood, with a pleasant waterfront, cafes and restaurants. It is relatively close to central Stockholm, but if you intend spending time in the City centre you'll want to take a cab. There is a ferry, or the tram (and then Metro) but that might not suit some.

The rbg restaurant is excellent for breakfast with a really good selection of food, self service. I ate twice in the evening, and while the food is good, I think the service is slow. They just aren't attentive enough (and I'm a Brit, prepared to give the benefit of the doubt). I did mention my feelings to the hotel, who were very open to my comments, so they might take heed!

Overall, a good place to be based, especially if you are travelling on business to a company in one of the converted warehouses 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room in the tower, those facing the city have good views across the water into Stockh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexander_lakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
1,925 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
414 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#22 of 154 in Stockholm
350 reviews
Quality Hotel Globe
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
1,562 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 154 in Stockholm
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing