We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Very Clean, Close to Transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrive (a group of 4) from Puerto Rico to the hotel close to 10 AM local time after almost 20 hours of flying without any idea about how to get to places, to communicate and without knowing if our rooms were ready since it was early AM. The first nice surprise was that the young lady at the front desk spoke to us in Spanish (I think her name is Sofia but I am not sure). Ahh!!! What a relieve. They moved heaven and earth and prepared one of the two rooms we booked through Expedia. The room was extremely clean, beds very comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and clean. After taking a 30 minutes nap and getting a bath we came to the front desk again and the nice Swedish young lady that speaks Spanish explained us how to get to the transportation station, how to get tickets for a couple of days and how to get to Gamla Stan. The next day when we woke up and saw their breakfast buffet we were really impressed. It is excellent, and there is something for every taste (american, Scandinavian or Boricua). It is an excellent hotel, very peaceful and very well located. walking distance to the bus station which gets you to the different sub stations. If we go back to Stockholm we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mr. Arturo S.
To read your comments about our hotel gave me great satisfaction as they showed me that we are on the right track in pleasing our guests.
I also gave your comments to Sofia and she was delighted when reading them.
If you come back to Stockholm it would be a pleasure to welcome you at our Park Inn by Radisson.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Gym and Sauna on the top floor but no jacuzzi. Nice hotel on a nice place. Near the slopeside Hammarbybacken. Close to downtown and all the shops and grocery stores. We visited our friends who live nearby. There was no reason to sleep with them when the hotel is located. Convenient to take the train to the heart of Stockholm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Tobias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Tobias,

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. i hope that you will again stay in the Park Inn by Radisson when visiting your friends next time.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I found the hotel very good and hade a nice 2-day stay . I sleept well and the service was very good The hotel was new and hade a great wiew over that part of Stockholm. I will recomend that hotel to other traveller when they visit Stockholm

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Ingemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ingemar S.
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, I am delighted to learn that you will recommend our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson,
Best Regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice tidy Hotell, with very nice room and comfortable beds. The water in the shower was either to hot or to cold. Very near Globen, only 5 minutes away. And there was a really great restaurant just 7 min walk from the Hotell Jimmys Steakhouse. The breakfast was late on sunday but that was hopefully only a misstake.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Eva-Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Eva-Lisa,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and that you liked our rooms .
I apologize for the late breakfast and water problems but I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the neat future.
Best regards
Hans Bogner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Quite cosy hotel with very good service and a good restaurant. The room was comfortable and was spicy as well as nice bathroom. The big disappointment was the breakfast with something that was called scrambled eggs and not a good choice of spreads...Room for big improvement there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Ulrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It was my dream for a long time ago to visit to Stockholm. I have always heard that it was relatively expensive but interesting, so I decided to well prepare my visit.
I have used Tripadvisor to choose my hotel. It has a good recommendation level and a fair price, it is still not far from the city center – these were the main reasons to choose it.
Good news: I can confirm it based on our stay.
It is a relatively new place, so the quality of the rooms is really good. The restaurant is also OK, you can have a nice breakfast with a wide range of choice, but also you can have a dinner.
Location: it takes a 30 mins travel by traffic transport from the downtown or the main railway station. The best it to take the tram, it comes really often, in every 5-7 mins.
Staff and service was nice, so all in all I can confirm the good rating of the hotel, it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors, because there is some light noise due the traffic
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bittersweetBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Probably the best hotel I ever stayed concerning value for money. Modern, very kind staff, easy to get to the centre as there is a tram station right next to the hotel. Great choice for breakfast, quite a lot of people though. Would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr. Lukas T.
It gave me great pleasure reading your kind comments about our hotel.
To satisfy our customers is what we always try and to receive a review like yours shows us that we've done something wright.
Looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel,
Best regards
Hans Bogner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 154 in Stockholm
2,121 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
389 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Quality Hotel Globe
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £76 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing