We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We made this reservation due to James Arthur concert. He was performing on 21st of February quite near to this hotel. That is why we chose this hotel in a first place. We don't have any bad things to say. Everything was excellent. Check-in was professional and fast, lady there was very friendly and always smiling. This is important as it gives first impression to the hotel guests whether they are welcomed or not. We asked late check-out straight away as our flight on 23rd of Feb was after 17 o'clock. They let us keep the room till 15 o'clock (free of charge). That was simply superb. We had a light dinner in restaurant as well (same place where we had breakfast), service was good, everything was good. Breakfast on both mornings were fantastic. Wide selection of food and smiling staff. Since we got hungry after a long day in city center, we ordered room service as well. Some light warm sandwiches. Was good enough. Check-out was professional and fast once again. Brent (I hope I got his name right) was excellent. Smiling all the time, asking questions (genuinely felt like he cared). He even knew that we had Estonian Independence day on 24th of Feb. Huge plus for that. Overall we enjoyed our stay, staff was professional, food was tasty, room was big. We do recommend this hotel. Once again thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Kairit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Mr Katsmats,
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and staff. Your comments showed me that all our efforts are not in vain
I will also forward your comments to Brent and I am sure he will be delighted.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson and welcome back in the near future.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beautiful are for nice walks in modern, urban setting; awesome and competent staff; great facilities, especially the gym and excellent rooms. Also delicious breakfast; close to public transport and easy to get into the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Maik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Marik D,
I really enjoyed reading your comments about our hotel, especially your nice words about our staff.
Happy guests are our best reward.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson,
Best Regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ok hotel with spacious business room even for the family of five. Getting to the city center using public transportation would have been quicker without trolleys. It took about 40min to get to the city center. The room could have been cleaned better and the towels were dirty looking. However, the experience was positive and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Anna P.
Thank you for staying at our hotel. regarding our towels we had a meeting with our laundry supplier as we had the same opinion as you had.
I can assure you they are clean, about the condition of the room it would be great if you could tell me what we missed in cleaning your room.
I am delighted to see that your overall impression is positive and looking forward yo welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Checked in very late and was welcomed by a really nice Australian Receptionist called Brent..He is worth mentioning hugely because his customer service exceeds itselfs by far!..Really nice down to earth chap. We checked in and was located on the 14th floor - the top floor, and boy the city views were amazing! My friend and I slept like a log and woke up at 6am to try the Sauna, which was amazing too! Plenty of Hot Water at this Hotel and very clean and new furnishings. The Breakfast was huge and plentiful..the variation of this breakfast buffet was of 4 star standard and more! It was only a one nighter, but I could of stayed longer very easily! The Reception girl seemed nice on checkout and smiley. The Hotel is far out of the city, but then I am a keen walker and an avid adventuror when it comes to travelling, so being 4-5 miles out of the City Centre of Stockholm was fine as was the cheap price for a Scandinavian hotel as we all know, they are not cheap! To pay £69 per night, BB for 2 people was an absolute bonus and a realistic price! Thank you, I would love to come back! I refuse to pay silly high prices in Downtown Stockholm.

Room Tip: 14th Floor was the best for me!..Quick access to free gym and sauna!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsetZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Kent Gillingham,
It gave me great pleasure in reading your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I've forwarded your comments both to Brent and his colleague and they are very proud and saying Hello to you.
We would love to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson,
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrive (a group of 4) from Puerto Rico to the hotel close to 10 AM local time after almost 20 hours of flying without any idea about how to get to places, to communicate and without knowing if our rooms were ready since it was early AM. The first nice surprise was that the young lady at the front desk spoke to us in Spanish (I think her name is Sofia but I am not sure). Ahh!!! What a relieve. They moved heaven and earth and prepared one of the two rooms we booked through Expedia. The room was extremely clean, beds very comfortable, and the bathroom was nice and clean. After taking a 30 minutes nap and getting a bath we came to the front desk again and the nice Swedish young lady that speaks Spanish explained us how to get to the transportation station, how to get tickets for a couple of days and how to get to Gamla Stan. The next day when we woke up and saw their breakfast buffet we were really impressed. It is excellent, and there is something for every taste (american, Scandinavian or Boricua). It is an excellent hotel, very peaceful and very well located. walking distance to the bus station which gets you to the different sub stations. If we go back to Stockholm we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mr. Arturo S.
To read your comments about our hotel gave me great satisfaction as they showed me that we are on the right track in pleasing our guests.
I also gave your comments to Sofia and she was delighted when reading them.
If you come back to Stockholm it would be a pleasure to welcome you at our Park Inn by Radisson.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Gym and Sauna on the top floor but no jacuzzi. Nice hotel on a nice place. Near the slopeside Hammarbybacken. Close to downtown and all the shops and grocery stores. We visited our friends who live nearby. There was no reason to sleep with them when the hotel is located. Convenient to take the train to the heart of Stockholm.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Tobias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Tobias,

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. i hope that you will again stay in the Park Inn by Radisson when visiting your friends next time.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I found the hotel very good and hade a nice 2-day stay . I sleept well and the service was very good The hotel was new and hade a great wiew over that part of Stockholm. I will recomend that hotel to other traveller when they visit Stockholm

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Ingemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ingemar S.
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel, I am delighted to learn that you will recommend our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson,
Best Regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,297 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#29 of 154 in Stockholm
655 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £62 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing