We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For a "budget" style hotel this place distinguishes itself. Airy,spotlessly clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds and an excellent shower.

The Wifi in the rooms is free and very reliable and breakfast is well above average for a hotel of this type.

The staff are all superb: friendly, helpful and engaging...special mention to Brent (an Aussie) who recommended an excellent Malbec. The bar actually has a wonderful range of wines and spirits and you can do worse than have dinner in the restaurant on at least one night during your stay.

I doubt there are many better options available at the price -

Room Tip: Channels 16, 17 and 18 all show films in English
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great and spacious rooms, nice neighborhood, gym and sauna, a rather nice breakfast buffet.

This is a very relaxing place to stay both for vacation and business! The area has a lot of interesting restaurants for dinner, it is rather easy to get to the center as well.

Since the hotel has been recently built all of the rooms, furniture and facilities are in great condition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riga_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and the neighborhood,
It is always nice to receive a review like yours.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Hotel: Very good mid-market hotel suitable for business or budget minded leisure travel, and situated adjacent to Hammarbybacken ski slope and quite close to Sickla Canal. Area surrounding hotel is nice, modern, safe with easily accessible public transport. Spare, modern decor, with somewhat of budget feel - but clean, tasteful, modern and pleasant. Solid choice for business travel.

The Room: Rather spare and basic furnishings - but nice modern aesthetic. Clean, reasonable well sized and appointed mid-market room with small safe, desk, flat panel television, bed, chair, coffee maker, ironing board, and small window seat. Room was poorly cooled - and both myself and colleague noted poor sleep as result. Bed, pillows and linens were suitable - certainly not plush nor luxurious by any stretch, but clean and well tended. Bathroom was clean, newer, well lit - but quite spare, including little in way of appointments (plastic wall mounted dispensers for soap/shampoo, no sundries provided), and quite thin and decidedly non-lux towels. Clean, but somewhat spartan. Again, suitable for a couple nights travel on business.

The Restaurant: Pleasant surprise, as meals there were better than one might expect. Decor is spare and definitely has feel of hotel, diner - but, service was excellent and food was solid. Had tenderloin for dinner, with pommes frites, and well prepared, solid dish. Breakfast was acceptable.

The Service: Excellent. From front desk on check in, check out, to wait staff in restaurant, professional, efficient and friendly. Kudos to staff.

The Practicalities: King Room was just over US$480 for three nights stay.

The Verdict: Solid mid market hotel suitable for business or budget minded leisure travel. Would return or recommend.

Room Tip: Upper Floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good service, good breakfast....perfect location with free boatservice (ferry) in the area so you can come over to Söder or in to the city of Stockholm (that´s a fee on that trip). Free parking in the area even if we took the hotelparking. We highely recommend this hotel. We have stayed herre for several times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Magnus,
Thank you for your nice words of appreciation about our hotel and the area we are located in. Please contact me next time you will stay with us,
It would be nice to have a little chat with you over a cup of coffee.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson again,
Best Regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We made this reservation due to James Arthur concert. He was performing on 21st of February quite near to this hotel. That is why we chose this hotel in a first place. We don't have any bad things to say. Everything was excellent. Check-in was professional and fast, lady there was very friendly and always smiling. This is important as it gives first impression to the hotel guests whether they are welcomed or not. We asked late check-out straight away as our flight on 23rd of Feb was after 17 o'clock. They let us keep the room till 15 o'clock (free of charge). That was simply superb. We had a light dinner in restaurant as well (same place where we had breakfast), service was good, everything was good. Breakfast on both mornings were fantastic. Wide selection of food and smiling staff. Since we got hungry after a long day in city center, we ordered room service as well. Some light warm sandwiches. Was good enough. Check-out was professional and fast once again. Brent (I hope I got his name right) was excellent. Smiling all the time, asking questions (genuinely felt like he cared). He even knew that we had Estonian Independence day on 24th of Feb. Huge plus for that. Overall we enjoyed our stay, staff was professional, food was tasty, room was big. We do recommend this hotel. Once again thank you and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Kairit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Mr Katsmats,
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and staff. Your comments showed me that all our efforts are not in vain
I will also forward your comments to Brent and I am sure he will be delighted.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson and welcome back in the near future.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beautiful are for nice walks in modern, urban setting; awesome and competent staff; great facilities, especially the gym and excellent rooms. Also delicious breakfast; close to public transport and easy to get into the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Maik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Marik D,
I really enjoyed reading your comments about our hotel, especially your nice words about our staff.
Happy guests are our best reward.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson,
Best Regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Ok hotel with spacious business room even for the family of five. Getting to the city center using public transportation would have been quicker without trolleys. It took about 40min to get to the city center. The room could have been cleaned better and the towels were dirty looking. However, the experience was positive and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Anna P.
Thank you for staying at our hotel. regarding our towels we had a meeting with our laundry supplier as we had the same opinion as you had.
I can assure you they are clean, about the condition of the room it would be great if you could tell me what we missed in cleaning your room.
I am delighted to see that your overall impression is positive and looking forward yo welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
2,368 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#33 of 155 in Stockholm
417 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing