We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
377
529
171
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
529
171
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sickla kaj city centre rbg restaurant tram and metro top floor ericsson globe public transport hotel is located nice hotel quiet area ironing board gamla stan breakfast buffet reception desk nice stay hotel room old city
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for one night at this lovely hotel during the Oddset Hockey Games. The staff both at the front desk and in the breakfast restaurant were really polite and friendly. Check in was a breeze and we a got a room on the 5th floor. The rooms are pretty big so there was a lot of room for the extra bed for our son.

It was easy to get to the centre of Stockholm, just a Quick trip with tram and subway. We slept really good in the comfy bed and enjoyed our breakfast before we checked out and headed back to the Globe Arena.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredAcler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you Fred for your kind words about Park Inn by Radisson. Looking forward welcoming you back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson.
Best regards,
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The only gripe I can offer about this excellent hotel is that it's pretty far from city center. Stockholm's terrific transit system makes it easy enough to get here, despite that -- ride the T-Bana subway to Gullmarsplan, then transfer to the eastbound 22 tram to the Sickla Kaj stop -- but some will object to being so far from downtown Stockholm. I'll also admit that the short walk to the Sickla Kaj stop from the hotel could get old fast on cold winter mornings.

That said, I was entirely happy with my stay here, and wouldn't hesitate to book a return visit (even in January!). I rate function far ahead of form when on the road, but still couldn't help being impressed by the decor: the hardwood floors, the view from my upper story room, and so on. Noise was _not_ an issue for this often noise-sensitive traveler, despite the absence of a carpet cushion. I slept soundly.

The breakfast buffet was easily the most generous free buffet encountered in my travels to date. I felt obligated to check with the front desk to insure that it really did come free of charge.

Travel tip #1: the 22 tram runs every five or ten minutes. Get off at Sickla Kaj, walk back to the traffic circle, and you'll see the 'park inn' logo on the hotel two blocks southeast.

Travel tip #2: The Coop Konsum is next to the Sickla Kaj stop, and is a good place to pick up a reasonably priced snack near the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Timothy,
I was delighted reading your comments about our hotel, thank you.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson.
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I warmly recommend the Park Inn at Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad for the high quality of the rooms, service and breakfast. Do not be shy to take the tramway from Gullmarsplan Tube Station, it's only a 10 minutes ride in a safe and lovely neighborhood. Definitely the place to stay when visiting Stockholm.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
3  Thank Andre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For a "budget" style hotel this place distinguishes itself. Airy,spotlessly clean rooms with extremely comfortable beds and an excellent shower.

The Wifi in the rooms is free and very reliable and breakfast is well above average for a hotel of this type.

The staff are all superb: friendly, helpful and engaging...special mention to Brent (an Aussie) who recommended an excellent Malbec. The bar actually has a wonderful range of wines and spirits and you can do worse than have dinner in the restaurant on at least one night during your stay.

I doubt there are many better options available at the price -

Room tip: Channels 16, 17 and 18 all show films in English
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great and spacious rooms, nice neighborhood, gym and sauna, a rather nice breakfast buffet.

This is a very relaxing place to stay both for vacation and business! The area has a lot of interesting restaurants for dinner, it is rather easy to get to the center as well.

Since the hotel has been recently built all of the rooms, furniture and facilities are in great condition.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riga_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and the neighborhood,
It is always nice to receive a review like yours.
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson
Best regards
Hans Bogner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews