We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice people, a bit too far from center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Allonzier-la-Caille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, nice people, a bit too far from center”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

comfortable, not noisy, shops and simple restaurants around, good choice if you don't mind using public transports wherever you need to go. Stockholm card be careful Emeline boats line is not included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank familleSalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Famille Salou,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review about us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We totally agree that the Stockholm Card is a great option to explore Stockholm.

Most welcome back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad.
Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    436
    138
    18
    5
See reviews for
239
277
45
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

About 25 minutes from the centre of Stockholm by bus and train, both of which run very regularly, Hammarby is a welcome respite from the city crowds. A modern hotel in a very quiet area.We had a large room furnished in typical Scandinavian style. Good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Ice machine in the corridor, great idea. A good breakfast with the usual mix of hot and cold items. Pleasant and helpful staff. We had an early start to get the ferry to Turku, breakfast only available at what we considered an unreasonable price given that it was already part of our tariff. There are a number of small restaurants within easy walk of the hotel if you don't want to venture back into the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear NoelandMaxine,

Thank you for your visit and kind words about our hotel!
I hope your trip to Turku with went well.

I hope to see you again in Stockholm and at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarbysjöstad.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel with a nice small gym at the top floor but far away of the central of town. The period that I spend there no tram connection was on schedule (no info by Hotel prior of booking) therefore was a neee for bus and underground 30 minutes trip to go donwtown.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miltiadis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Miltiadis,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel.
I wish you welcome back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good and cleaned hotel but far from the city center. It's not hard to get there, tram and metro leaded us there in around 20min. The tram stop is just one block away. But for sure is far from the city center and it's attractives.
The hotel is well cleaned bedrooms are good, but there's no luxe. Breakfast was good and correct.
But this hotel can be a really good option if you are traveling with kids and planing to spend some time skiing on Hammarbybacken ski station. Is just one block from here, I could see it from my window.
We also noticed many families as guest, which would means they have interconnected rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneMMCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Simone,

Thank you for your visit and kind review! It's true as you said we are a popular family hotel.
I hope to see you again at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a lovely spacious room with a great view of the ski slope. Everything you could possibly need was provided, including a fridge in the room. The heated floor in the bathroom and granite sink were nice touches of luxury. The ice machine on the landing outside the room was brill!

The only downside to the room for us was the fact that there were two double beds. As we were travelling with the kids, a double and two singles would have been much better.

This hotel is some way out of Stockholm. However, it is only a short walk to the ferry terminal and travelling in by boat was highly enjoyable. The hotel is in a lovely neighbourhood, with lots of nice places to eat.

The breakfast in the hotel was great, but you need to arrive earlier rather than later as it gets very busy at around 10am.

Customer service in the hotel was exceptional, nothing too much trouble.

Stockholm itself is phenomenal. Probably the nicest city we have ever visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for your visit and taking time writing a review!
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Stockholm and staying at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad!

Don't hesitate to contact me for your next visit to Stockholm!
Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The good: location was nice close to city centre but far enough away. Staff was awesome! Breakfast was very good!

Bad: overcrowded especially for breakfast hard to get a table. Room was very small. Hotel in General was very very small. Gym was a joke 3 treadmills and 1 weight set is not a gym! Room was not very good! Windows did not open, shower constantly flooded and needed to put towel down or stop showering after 2 mins

Note: no tram service until 8/22 Must take bus 22b towards sickla udde (sp) stop at sicka kaj

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear PresPJ,

Thank you for visisting us and taking time writing a review!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed pur service minded staff and tasteful breakfast.

I'm sorry to hear that you found our restaurant overcrowded. July is a busy month and some days there are lots of guests in the restaurant at the the same time. We are doing our outmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Regarding our gym we have limited with machines during this summer so more guests could use our terrace. Normally we more weights and machines.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Don't hesitate to contact me personally if you are coming back to Stockholm.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good area. Nice and helpful Staff. Seems way off the City but connected with train and Ferry which makes it a enjoyable experience. Great Breakfast. Quiet Area. Would take it anytime again. Free WLAN.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominikbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dominik,

Thank you for your visit and review! I agree with you that the ferry is a great way to explore Stockholm and reach the city centre.

Most welcome back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
1,993 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#22 of 154 in Stockholm
366 reviews
Quality Hotel Globe
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#30 of 154 in Stockholm
429 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
2,747 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing