We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Park Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was located well for sight seeing and was excellent for a city brake. Good clean rooms and great breakfast. It was very hot during our stay and so air conditioning was great and worked well. Would recommend for a stay again as staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your visit and nice review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Don't heistate to contact me if you are coming back to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad!

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The tram was not working and there was no information: reception not very helpful.Solo at the time of departure we met Brant: available, lively, alert and prepared. Poor housekeeping: we did the green choise not to change the towels, but they did not even emptied the trash in the bathroom. Excellent breakfast but the restaurant is disappointing and overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oreste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Oreste,

I'm sad to hear that you weren't completly satisfied with your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad. We are doing our outmost trying to inform every guest about the interruption of the tram. We are happy to hear that Brent could assist you with proper information.

Don't hesitate to contact me personally if you'll return to Stockholm and I'll be happy to assist!
Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good staff members. Good breakfast. Quite around the place. Nice rooms. Good view over the city from rooms facing the city. Transport to the main city is easy. One can either take boat, tram or subway ( 20 mins. walk)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Harminder Singh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Harminder,

Thank you for your visit and taking time writing a review!
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I totally agree with you that traveling with the ferry is a great way to explore Stockholm.

I wish you moste welcome back to Stockholm and to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I do not like the atmosphere in this hotel for one reason or another. It is probably a biz hotel, but during the summer, advertising for families. 10 min walk to a nice boat ride to either "Grøna Lund" or center of Stockholm. Breakfast not so rich, and a bit strange. Reception not very helpful, and again, strangely, they do not help with charging my el car. If u close the curtains in the room, you bloc the ventilation system.(it gets hot and without air) Very strange.
Ps if u like to return with boat from centre or Grøna Lund, the last boat leaves from centre at 1750. Almost all the restaurants in the Hammarby Sjostad closes at 21 or 22 in the evening, so in my opinion not very practical. I will not return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 526jans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2014

Dear Sir,

I'm sad to hear that our hotel and Hammarby Sjöstad didn't meet your needs and expectations during your visit in Stockholm.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

comfortable, not noisy, shops and simple restaurants around, good choice if you don't mind using public transports wherever you need to go. Stockholm card be careful Emeline boats line is not included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank familleSalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Famille Salou,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review about us!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We totally agree that the Stockholm Card is a great option to explore Stockholm.

Most welcome back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjöstad.
Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

About 25 minutes from the centre of Stockholm by bus and train, both of which run very regularly, Hammarby is a welcome respite from the city crowds. A modern hotel in a very quiet area.We had a large room furnished in typical Scandinavian style. Good bathroom and a comfortable bed. Ice machine in the corridor, great idea. A good breakfast with the usual mix of hot and cold items. Pleasant and helpful staff. We had an early start to get the ferry to Turku, breakfast only available at what we considered an unreasonable price given that it was already part of our tariff. There are a number of small restaurants within easy walk of the hotel if you don't want to venture back into the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear NoelandMaxine,

Thank you for your visit and kind words about our hotel!
I hope your trip to Turku with went well.

I hope to see you again in Stockholm and at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarbysjöstad.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice hotel with a nice small gym at the top floor but far away of the central of town. The period that I spend there no tram connection was on schedule (no info by Hotel prior of booking) therefore was a neee for bus and underground 30 minutes trip to go donwtown.

Room Tip: Higher rooms better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miltiadis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Inn_Hammarby, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Miltiadis,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel.
I wish you welcome back to Stockholm and Park Inn by Radisson.

Best regards,
Jennie Sundahl
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 154 in Stockholm
2,118 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
387 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Quality Hotel Globe
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: 6 Midskeppsgatan, Stockholm 120 66, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £76 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Family friendly hotel is set in an up-and-coming and beautiful district of Stockholm 2.5 miles (4 km) south of the Old Town, Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad is a 5-minute drive from the Ericsson Globe Arena and Tele2 Arena. You will easily reach the city centre trough public transport. In the summertime we recommend you take the ferry boat directly to Djurgarden or the City centre. The Ski slope is around the corner and the beautiful waterways just down the street. As well as a bar serving cocktails, the hotel is home to the RBG Bar & Grill, dishing up gourmet burgers, pasta and salads. The upstairs sauna & gym provides a place to unwind with a fantastic view of the city. Onsite parking and a business center add to the hotel's many perks. Spacious, bright guestrooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with free sports and movie channels. Guests can brew their own tea and coffee and order a meal from room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing