We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming staff, friendly and convenient, quiet and comfortable and warm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reimersholme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reimersholme Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very welcoming staff, friendly and convenient, quiet and comfortable and warm”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Bringing 3 teenage girls to the final of Melodifestival, we needed a hotel that could accomodate us with the bathroom facilities in the room, that was a little way out of town and not as expensive as the city centre hotels, The Reimersholme Hotel suited us just fine. The cost of the hotel was really reasonable and included free breakfast, which was plentiful. Wifi was available at all times and this also was free. The receptionist, Katarina, was very helpful in directing us to the bus/train station and explaining to us the best deals for travelling, we opted for a 24hour day card that we could use on any form of transport in Stockholm. She spoke very good English (as do most Swedish people) so we had a few good long conversations. We hired a car to get us from the airport but once in Stockholm we found the public transport far better than trying to drive.
We will definitely be returning to Sweden and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
23
23
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I recently spent three nights at this hotel. It has adequate simple rooms. We stayed in the annex building. There are two buildings with the annex being across the parking lot with its own separate entrance. Our room was basic and clean. We had a closet but no fridge, TV, or even table in the room. Wi-fi did work great in our room with excellent download\upload speeds. The annex room area does have a mini-kitchen that has two full size fridges with freezers, dishes/silverware, and even a microwave. They also have a self serve washer and dryer. You can do a wash and dry for 50 krona total. It is located in the main building. The staff was very friendly and easy to worth with. Everyone we dealt with spoke excellent English. Hotel was pretty easy to get to. We arrived via the ferry from the Siljia Line ferry port since we had taken an overnight ferry from Turku.. We took the subway across town and took the 40 bus a few short stops to the hotel. There is a stop right across the hotel so no need to take an expensive taxi. The gentleman working reception allowed us to check in early the morning we arrived @ 8 am. The breakfast is simple but good. There were two kinds of cereal, bread, milk/yogurt, meats & cheese, and boiled eggs available from 7 am to 10 am. The dining area is kinda of small so if you get there after 9 am it can be crowded. The staff could hardly keep items replenished and people were having a hard time finding a place to sit. Only negatives we encountered where that the for the first two days none of the bathrooms were stocked with toilet paper in the annex. We notified the staff and they were properly stocked the remaining time we were there. In case you are wondering the annex has three bathrooms that we noticed. One male and one female and one unisex one. Each bathroom had two toilets and were always available when we were there. The male & female bathrooms each have two shower stalls. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Housing in Stockholm is expensive and for around $117 a night it more than meets basic requirements and it easy to get to using public transportation, plus they have a pretty good staff to work with.

Room Tip: Just and FYI, the hotel consist of more than one building. There are rooms in an annex building acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were put in this hotel after our hostel on Gamla Stan double booked our room and had nowhere to put us. The Reimersholme was a bit out of the way (we had to buy metro/subway passes for everyone in order to get into the touristy areas of the city), but the free breakfast was nice and the shared bathrooms were clean. No wifi. Friendly staff. Kiosk/small store across the street. A few restaurants and cafe's a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Me and my husband went to see Stockholm and as we all know the city is not quite - budget friendly, we decided to take this small hotel to save some extra euros. And it paid well. The hotel is small, we took a budget room - with bunk bed and shared bathroom and toilet. I am really crazy for cleaniness - I can bare with no frills environment, but it has to be tidy! So everything was very tidy, we can give no bad reviews. The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help. The hotel was quiet. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty! So we would definitely advise this hotel for budget travellers!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivivusix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Felt like jail, a place where "paid exotic escorts" are taken. If you want a nice night of sleep, then you will not get it here because almost the entire floor of where I stayed was loud due to "late night, red light visitors" who held no discretion or showed any courtesy of other guests. The rooms are unbelievably small and the shared bathrooms at each end of the hall where you have to hold the shower knob down to receive water, made it feel like jail, only worse because I think they get TVs in jail, but not at this place. The room was on the upper floor where I had to haul all of my luggage up a tight windy staircase. Also not so pleasant. Reception is not 24 hours, so no way to complain or receive service after hours. Awful place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anon_UK067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_28054, Owner at Reimersholme Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear guest of Reimersholme Hotel.
We would first of all want to thank you for choosing Reimersholme Hotel, however as you may imagine we do not agree with your review of our hotel.
I challenge everyone that has been influenced by this review, to read through all of our reviews. We would want you to scroll through all of our reviews that are shown for example in booking.com, venere.com, hotels.com, not only trip advisor.

If you can find any other review, from a guest that had the same experience or even something close to it, we will grant you a free stay in our hotel.

We find it extremely tasteless that someone would want to write a review like this.

The guest in this matter booked our economy double room which is the cheapest accommodation we can offer.
This room is a double room with shared bathroom facilities and offers no TV in the room. This is made very clearly when reserving the room.
We also find it very important that we double-check with the guest so that they are aware of what it is they have reserved.


It is correct that our opening hours for the reception is from 7 am – 10 pm, however we do have an employee working the night shift every night and has been doing so for the last two years.
This employee guards the hotel after the reception closes. It is always possible to reach this person through a phone that is located outside the reception.

If the guest had a complaint and wanted to change room, it would have been possible.
We would not even have charged extra from the guest, because we feel it is very important that the guest stays happy and hopefully he would like to visit us again someday.

We would like to thank you for your stay and it saddens us that you think our service was not enough to please you.
If you would ever want to visit us again we would be more than happy to have you here in our hotel.
We would try our absolute best, as we always do, to keep you happy, we cannot however accept you calling us “the redlight hotel of Stockholm”.
This is a false accusation and I wish to dismiss this rumor that you felt was necessary to create.

Thank you for your time/Peter Ablahad co-owner and manger of Reimersholme Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#92 of 157 in Stockholm
246 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Lunda Pensionat
Lunda Pensionat
#10 of 34 in Stockholm
86 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Micro
Hotel Micro
#3 of 34 in Stockholm
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Loft
NOFO Loft
#6 of 34 in Stockholm
140 reviews
Hotell Arstaberg
#22 of 34 in Stockholm
49 reviews
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reimersholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reimersholme Hotel

Property: Reimersholme Hotel
Address: 5 Reimersholmsgatan, Stockholm 117 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Reimersholme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Reimersholme hotel at Södermalm in Stockholm!A family managed hotel located nearby everything the capital has to offer and at the same time a chance for you to see more than just the vibrant parts. You can find us at the angle of Hornstull in a calm and charming area just a hop and a skip away from Stockholm´s beautiful, hidden lakes and environment. Our staffs in Reimersholme are a mixture of young and sophisticated locals with a wide experience and who would gladly help you in every possible way there is to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reimersholme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing