We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Reimersholme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reimersholme Hotel
Ranked #25 of 35 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in the hostel part, with shared bath, and were very pleased. The shared bath was never an issue--lots available. Breakfast available at extra charge in the main hotel was a good value. We had access to a full kitchen, which we used for most breakfasts, and that worked well for us. The only issues were that the laundry facilities are really not adequate (too small and slow) and the wifi was a little flaky. But the room, shared facilities, and neighborhood were great. Relatively short walk to some good restaurants and the metro. And the staff was very nice. Great value for Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarilloPuerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

As a woman traveling alone, I can say I felt very safe here.

I took a room with a shared shower, which I found to be sufficient. Shower was clean, as was the bed.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Chica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

An hour and twenty minute walk from the central station in Stockholm brought us to our first hotel of a Scandanavian trip. A great desk clerk/ concierge gave us the layout of the city providing some insight on how to spend our first night in town. The hotel rooms were tidy and there was more than enough space for our belongings. Wi-fi was included and we had a solid signal.
We chose not to use public transportation, but Gamla Stan, the old town, was a nice and safe 40 minute walk. There are also plenty of restaurants and bars within about a 20 minute walk as well.
We returned to Stockholm at the end of our trip and chose to return to this hotel. The same clerk was on duty and she was helpful as ever, even making us take away breakfast sandwiches when she learned our flight would be leaving before breakfast would be served.
Reasonable price, nice safe, central location, impeccable service, clean rooms, wifi! Towels were provided, though only liquid soap was available in the showers and the showers ran on very short timers. Communal bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nraygun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Right by the water side in beautiful Reimersholme! Affordable place to stay, many young people. Everything worked fine! Perfect cafe/ hamburger restaurante inside the hotel. You could get a bear or a glass of wine too. Room with shower in the room or in the corridor. Good parking facilities. I recommend this relaxed Hotel/ Hostal, and will come back! Thank you staff for your friendliness!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Bringing 3 teenage girls to the final of Melodifestival, we needed a hotel that could accomodate us with the bathroom facilities in the room, that was a little way out of town and not as expensive as the city centre hotels, The Reimersholme Hotel suited us just fine. The cost of the hotel was really reasonable and included free breakfast, which was plentiful. Wifi was available at all times and this also was free. The receptionist, Katarina, was very helpful in directing us to the bus/train station and explaining to us the best deals for travelling, we opted for a 24hour day card that we could use on any form of transport in Stockholm. She spoke very good English (as do most Swedish people) so we had a few good long conversations. We hired a car to get us from the airport but once in Stockholm we found the public transport far better than trying to drive.
We will definitely be returning to Sweden and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I recently spent three nights at this hotel. It has adequate simple rooms. We stayed in the annex building. There are two buildings with the annex being across the parking lot with its own separate entrance. Our room was basic and clean. We had a closet but no fridge, TV, or even table in the room. Wi-fi did work great in our room with excellent download\upload speeds. The annex room area does have a mini-kitchen that has two full size fridges with freezers, dishes/silverware, and even a microwave. They also have a self serve washer and dryer. You can do a wash and dry for 50 krona total. It is located in the main building. The staff was very friendly and easy to worth with. Everyone we dealt with spoke excellent English. Hotel was pretty easy to get to. We arrived via the ferry from the Siljia Line ferry port since we had taken an overnight ferry from Turku.. We took the subway across town and took the 40 bus a few short stops to the hotel. There is a stop right across the hotel so no need to take an expensive taxi. The gentleman working reception allowed us to check in early the morning we arrived @ 8 am. The breakfast is simple but good. There were two kinds of cereal, bread, milk/yogurt, meats & cheese, and boiled eggs available from 7 am to 10 am. The dining area is kinda of small so if you get there after 9 am it can be crowded. The staff could hardly keep items replenished and people were having a hard time finding a place to sit. Only negatives we encountered where that the for the first two days none of the bathrooms were stocked with toilet paper in the annex. We notified the staff and they were properly stocked the remaining time we were there. In case you are wondering the annex has three bathrooms that we noticed. One male and one female and one unisex one. Each bathroom had two toilets and were always available when we were there. The male & female bathrooms each have two shower stalls. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Housing in Stockholm is expensive and for around $117 a night it more than meets basic requirements and it easy to get to using public transportation, plus they have a pretty good staff to work with.

Room Tip: Just and FYI, the hotel consist of more than one building. There are rooms in an annex building acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were put in this hotel after our hostel on Gamla Stan double booked our room and had nowhere to put us. The Reimersholme was a bit out of the way (we had to buy metro/subway passes for everyone in order to get into the touristy areas of the city), but the free breakfast was nice and the shared bathrooms were clean. No wifi. Friendly staff. Kiosk/small store across the street. A few restaurants and cafe's a short walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Hotell Arstaberg
#23 of 35 in Stockholm
55 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
NOFO Loft
NOFO Loft
#3 of 35 in Stockholm
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Micro
Hotel Micro
#5 of 35 in Stockholm
276 reviews
Vasastan
Pensionat Odengatan 38
Pensionat Odengatan 38
#7 of 35 in Stockholm
48 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Hornsgatan
Hotel Hornsgatan
#1 of 35 in Stockholm
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reimersholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reimersholme Hotel

Address: 5 Reimersholmsgatan, Stockholm 117 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reimersholme Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Reimersholme hotel at Södermalm in Stockholm!A family managed hotel located nearby everything the capital has to offer and at the same time a chance for you to see more than just the vibrant parts. You can find us at the angle of Hornstull in a calm and charming area just a hop and a skip away from Stockholm´s beautiful, hidden lakes and environment. Our staffs in Reimersholme are a mixture of young and sophisticated locals with a wide experience and who would gladly help you in every possible way there is to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Reimersholme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing