We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple but more than enough!”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simple but more than enough!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

i stayed with my boyfriend and we loved it! the metro is 2 blocks from the hotel so you can be in central stockholm or the old city in 5 minutes. everything was clean and modern and new, really cosy. good breakfast and very nice loby! if you have a small room its nice to hang out there!
it would be nice if wifi was for free, but everthing else was perfect

Room Tip: some rooms have no window, its not too bad, but be sure of what you are paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maayan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    309
    150
    21
    21
See reviews for
115
213
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is, as described before ok.
I was suprised in other review that sauna is for free!!!!???? We should pay 100 SEK for a day/pp.
Also, what I nowadays will not excuse is a paid wi-fi !!!! In every bar you have free wi-fi, so this should be a MUST for a hotel standard!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank radetzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

It is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms are small but the design is nice and cosy. The shower is also good and the beds as well. The breakfast is ok, so nothing special but you have all the normal stuff like orange juice, eggs, bread...Location is also ok, but not perfect. You have to drive some minutes with the subway, but really handable. The only bad thing is the service at the reception. We asked for some sight seeing advices and they gave us totally wrong information. So you should not count on them. And the wifi is very slow and not for free. But all in all we would visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has very nice price and have big rooms. We got a 4 bed room for 2 adults and 1 child. Quit area. Nice bar, sauna. Near several restsurants and shoppung center. The staff was very nice and helpful. Parking garage must be booked in advance.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank coffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had to attend a conference at the Marriott courtyard Stockholm last week and found a great price at the Connect city hotel which is 10 min walk to the Courtyard. Staff was very friendly and helpful when checked in at 00:00. Breakfast was good and the room was specious, very modern and equipped with all I needed. Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: take the metro from Stockholm CS to Fridshamplan Metro station to reach the hotel fast, easily and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idanvelleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My Girlfriend and me stayed for 2 nights in Connect Stockholm. Very friendly staff. Even the sauna is for free (as we used it, it was sadly not hot enough) but very new and clean. The room was big enough for us but not overspaced. The breakfast is good as well. We would come again. The bed was making some noises ;)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Christian,
Thanks for your feedback!
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I shall review the sauna, it will naturally be hot enough
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Carina
Connect Hotel City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is tidy and well situated - five minutes from a metro station, just three stops from the very center of the city.
There is still room for improvement, though. Hot milk and omlette at breakfast, hooks for clothes in the bathroom and more colors in the room would add comfort. It would be great to have money exchange service at the receiption, also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yurrikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time here on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is important to us and we always go through all the comments we receive.
We want to offer an attractive price, is why our breakfast of a simpler kind without omelette, but of course it should be fresh and fine ingredients!
Because there are several exchange offices in the surrounding area, have we chosen to not have it at the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Connect Hotels again soon.

Carina
Hotel Manager
Connect Hotel City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#108 of 154 in Stockholm
135 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
1,990 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#85 of 154 in Stockholm
507 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing