We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything's awesome about the hotel! There's no bad thing about it at all! Location, rooms, staff and of course breakfast! So good! Better and better than I expected! It can't be better than this! Thank you so much Connect Hotel City! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Selin93,
Thanks for your nice comments.
I am happy to read that you like the hotel and my staff.

welcome back to Connect Hotel City next time you are in Stockholm

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    310
    152
    22
    21
See reviews for
115
216
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

For a 'budget' hotel this was very clean, modern and stylish. Our beds in the twin room were comfortable, if a little narrow. Bathroom was spotless and high quality. Extensive buffet breakfast, including a magic tap that dispenses five different drinks that you select on a touch screen!! Only criticism of breakfast was that when we went down at 08:30 the room was full and we had to wait with our trays for a couple of minutes before a table became free - there was plenty of room to install more tables, but I'm guessing it was just exceptionally busy those two days and it isn't normally a problem. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and their English was (needless to say for Sweden) of a very high standard. Good lounge/bar area with a wide selection of drinks at reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again when I'm next in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 2 or above (for Americans that's the 3rd floor) as there's a depot below some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank total_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
total_walker,
Thanks you for your comments
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sometimes when we have many guests, it can get crowded at breakfast, I´m sorry to keep you waiting for a free table.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Connect Hotels soon again.


Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My wife and I booked this for our scandinavian trip. Stockholm Stop
Room was small most likely for 1 person although i paid for double but hey less than 100 euro a night I know what i paid for and was getting.
Checkin was 3PM but we arrived early as our Viking line boat arrived in Stockholm around 10am.
We were promptly checked in when we arrived which was around 12-1PM.
Back from our city tour in the afternoon we were able to borrow some euro USB plug for our phones the nice girl at reception was easy to talk to. My wife actually wanted to get her facebook but she forgot we really liked her didn't get her name.
Overall we enjoyed our 1 night in Stockholm and for a budget hotel Connect City delivers I'd say better than the Absalon in Denmark which we was our next stop after Sweden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your nice comments.

I 'm glad you and your wife felt very well taken care of from my staff and that you had a pleasant stay during your short visit in Stockholm

Welcom back to Connect Hotels on your next visit!

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here for one night and was quite happy with this hotel. The lobby and staff were welcoming and rooms were big and clean. The beds were comfortable however rather than a double, it was two singles pushed together but this didn't really bother me. The bathroom (maybe slightly compact) had a large shower and looked nice and modern. Although there was no free internet in the rooms, you could access free wifi in the lobby. There was also a nice italian restaurant practically next door. Overall, I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahL8732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank for taking the time to put your comments here on Tripadvisor
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay at Connect Hotels.
Glad you enjoy our rooms and that you were satisfied with the restaurant visit

Looking forward to welcome you back to Connect Hotels soon again.

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menfi, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The building is new and everything inside is new and stylish. Super clean. Big room, big bathroom with comfortable shower-box. Breakfast was good, standard for 3 stars (but no salmon, no herrings, unfortunately).
Bad things: no free WiFi from the room (you need to pay extra and it's not cheap; from the hall it's free). A little bit out of the beaten tracks: 20 min to reach the central station and more for Gamla stan.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Antonio_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Antonio,
Thank you for your feedback!
I am pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you to Connect Hotels soon again.

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, Great location, Very friendly staff, Good tv with no locks on the ports ( like they do in most 5 star hotels ) so you can plug your playstation, raspberry pi etc in ... Only downside was the internet fee and speed, but the staff sometime wave that and/or give you extra codes free when you use multiple devices. Hotel was very busy when I was there so during peek hours I would only get around 40-60KBps.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank image28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The location
Tucked onto a side street, it seems out of the way but is actually convenient for a stroll along the water, a nice walk into town or easy access to the "T" subway. Restaurants nearby as well as a small shopping mall with grocer.

The hotel
Check in was brisk and staff always pleasant. The lobby is large (for a smallish hotel) and comfortable with stylish modern furnishings and an all glass facade that lets you view passersby. There are stacks of books, magazines (mags are Swedish, FYI) and a computer terminal. In the morning, on the other side of the library wall is a dining area for the buffet breakfast. Some of the rooms are quite small so the lobby is a good place to relax.
The staff with whom I came into contact was consistently nice, helpful (even planned a walk for me) and available. As guests spread out in the lobby for morning breakfast, one of the dining staff circulated the whole area offering seconds on coffee AND a big good morning smile. It was quite nice.

The room
Simple aesthetic, very clean. Think sturdy IKEA. Laminate hardwood floors that were very nice (though a little noisy from the upstairs neighbor when they arrived late one night). The lighting was fairly good. Electric plugs are an issue (see "issues" below) The bed was quite comfortable. No closet but there is a hanging rack and shelves. Still, I lived from the suitcase for my four days.
This was a corner room with ensuite bathroom and was compact but not claustrophobic.

The bathroom
Basic but decent with two windows. This would be nice for light but had to be adjusted carefully as there are offices across the street and they may not appreciate your morning routine (nor you appreciate sharing it) It was actually a rather large space considering the smaller scale of the rooms and had heated towel bars, always a nice thing. The mirror light was ineffectually placed behind your head, I moved the desk lamp to the counter, not the safest alternative but the only one if you need more light. The shower was good with decent water pressure and quick to heat up.

Some issues - lots of odd little quirks...
I must note there is a serious lack of electrical outlets. I counted two. One by the entrance door and the other in the bathroom (into which the desk light was plugged.) By the door was too far to recharge anything (and no table under it to place things) and you lost use of the desk light if plugged into the bathroom. A simple power strip could help this. I don't think, in my jet-lagged state, that I missed any.

No in-room phone! Granted, practically everyone has a mobile, however, you had no way to contact the front desk for a request, or in an emergency. This seems a huge misstep in safety and security.

No coffee machine/water kettle in the rooms. But then, there would be no place to plug them in...

A dressing mirror was non-existent though there were two screws in the wall where it may have been.

The impression
Overall, a good stay. Cleanliness and comfort are key and both those marks were hit. It is convenient and the subway is nearby and easy to use.

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper, try for a room on an upper floor, though there are only a few le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,041 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
153 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
595 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#77 of 154 in Stockholm
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing