We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, Hotel in the average”
Review of Connect Hotel City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel City
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Paola, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Central location, Hotel in the average”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is really close the centre of Stockholm. The room was really small and without window. The breakfast was in the average, no sweets, there were only some good cereals and fruits. At the end I can suggest you this hotel especially for the position.

Room Tip: Maybe You should ask directly a bigger room than the standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    303
    146
    20
    21
See reviews for
111
211
61
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good hotel, with loads of rooms and friendly staff, it has become the first choise when I book a hotel in Stockholm.

The location is a bit away from the city centre and a short walk from the nearest subwaystation, but the O'Learys sportsbar is just across the street, a good place for a afterwork-meal and/or beer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was very modern and close to the city centre. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
Unfortunately the rooms were so small the double bed was only accessible by one side and was so close to the ensuite you could here everything. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to hand clothes except on the coat stand, no pillows except for three cushion between two people and a duvet that was only just big enough to part cover the top, I think it was a single duvet? The room did state no window so expected that but for £198 for two nights the room was very bad and don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Phone first and make sure you get a bigger room than we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotell Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Christopher R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We always strive to be better and it is important for us to get feedback from our guests.

Thanks for your nice words about the staff

We want to offer an attractive price and has a simpler standard, hence the example our room was not so big and we have rooms without windows.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Connect Hotels on your next trip to Stockholm

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotell Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My second stay at this hotel. A little pricey but this is Stockholm, so don't expect anything to be cheap. Was very well treated even though there was some confusion regarding my booking, which turned out to be my fault, but I was asked to change rooms and had no more problems. A decent breakfast, not as huge a buffet as some might want, but covered my needs well enough. Very comfortable bedding, rooms are a little small but the furnishings are high quality and get the job done, and the windows opened in both rooms, which was great to let the fresh Stockholm air in. Location is perfect; 450 metres away from Fridhemsplan T-bana which is 3 stops away from T-Centralen. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Stockholm, which will be soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotel Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mark_Debono,

Thank you for your feedback!

I am pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon again!

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Two couples and small toddler in two deluxe rooms...the rooms were on the small side despite the deluxe moniker, but we were able to fit our travel cot in one of the rooms with space to spare, the other room would have been tight though. Has elevator although to get to our room we had a very small set of stairs to navigate. Rooms well soundproofed and had heavy drapes. Beds and pillows very comfortable (medium softness). Breakfast downstairs is cereals, toasts, and meat and cheese. Coffee machine ok. Location of hotel is okay, we were able to walk to Gamla Stan and Djuraagaden (spelling?) takes about 30-45 minutes depending on speed. Fortunately there is a close by MRT station (5min walk). Don't bother catching a taxi - hideously expensive (try 65AUD or 415kr for a 5km drive). Service at hotel was great. House-service was average (beds not remade).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotel Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Shawn_Zoe,

Thank you for taking the time to write here on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is important to us and we always go through all the comments we receive.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Stockholm is such a beautiful city and easy to access everywhere, but if you should take a taxi must you unfortunately always ask what the price is, otherwise you can end up paying high prices.
It is sad to read that your room was not well cleaned. My house wife looking over the routines for this not to happen again.

Looking forward to welcome you to Connect Hotels soon again.

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything's awesome about the hotel! There's no bad thing about it at all! Location, rooms, staff and of course breakfast! So good! Better and better than I expected! It can't be better than this! Thank you so much Connect Hotel City! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Selin93,
Thanks for your nice comments.
I am happy to read that you like the hotel and my staff.

welcome back to Connect Hotel City next time you are in Stockholm

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

For a 'budget' hotel this was very clean, modern and stylish. Our beds in the twin room were comfortable, if a little narrow. Bathroom was spotless and high quality. Extensive buffet breakfast, including a magic tap that dispenses five different drinks that you select on a touch screen!! Only criticism of breakfast was that when we went down at 08:30 the room was full and we had to wait with our trays for a couple of minutes before a table became free - there was plenty of room to install more tables, but I'm guessing it was just exceptionally busy those two days and it isn't normally a problem. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and their English was (needless to say for Sweden) of a very high standard. Good lounge/bar area with a wide selection of drinks at reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again when I'm next in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 2 or above (for Americans that's the 3rd floor) as there's a depot below some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank total_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin123600, Chef at Connect Hotel City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
total_walker,
Thanks you for your comments
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sometimes when we have many guests, it can get crowded at breakfast, I´m sorry to keep you waiting for a free table.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Connect Hotels soon again.


Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#88 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#33 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#122 of 155 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel City

Property: Connect Hotel City
Address: 41 Alstroemergatan, Stockholm 112 47, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connect Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing