We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Connect Hotel City
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
160
337
163
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
337
163
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooms are smalltwo single bedsquiet streett banaboiled eggsshort staybudget hotelwithout windowscomfortable stayvisit stockholmfirst floormin walkbeds were comfortablereception staffdouble roomvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is really close the centre of Stockholm. The room was really small and without window. The breakfast was in the average, no sweets, there were only some good cereals and fruits. At the end I can suggest you this hotel especially for the position.

Room Tip: Maybe You should ask directly a bigger room than the standard one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good hotel, with loads of rooms and friendly staff, it has become the first choise when I book a hotel in Stockholm.

The location is a bit away from the city centre and a short walk from the nearest subwaystation, but the O'Learys sportsbar is just across the street, a good place for a afterwork-meal and/or beer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was very modern and close to the city centre. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
Unfortunately the rooms were so small the double bed was only accessible by one side and was so close to the ensuite you could here everything. There was no wardrobe or anywhere to hand clothes except on the coat stand, no pillows except for three cushion between two people and a duvet that was only just big enough to part cover the top, I think it was a single duvet? The room did state no window so expected that but for £198 for two nights the room was very bad and don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Phone first and make sure you get a bigger room than we did
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotell Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Christopher R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We always strive to be better and it is important for us to get feedback from our guests.

Thanks for your nice words about the staff

We want to offer an attractive price and has a simpler standard, hence the example our room was not so big and we have rooms without windows.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Connect Hotels on your next trip to Stockholm

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotell Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My second stay at this hotel. A little pricey but this is Stockholm, so don't expect anything to be cheap. Was very well treated even though there was some confusion regarding my booking, which turned out to be my fault, but I was asked to change rooms and had no more problems. A decent breakfast, not as huge a buffet as some might want, but covered my needs well enough. Very comfortable bedding, rooms are a little small but the furnishings are high quality and get the job done, and the windows opened in both rooms, which was great to let the fresh Stockholm air in. Location is perfect; 450 metres away from Fridhemsplan T-bana which is 3 stops away from T-Centralen. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Stockholm, which will be soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotel Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mark_Debono,

Thank you for your feedback!

I am pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon again!

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Two couples and small toddler in two deluxe rooms...the rooms were on the small side despite the deluxe moniker, but we were able to fit our travel cot in one of the rooms with space to spare, the other room would have been tight though. Has elevator although to get to our room we had a very small set of stairs to navigate. Rooms well soundproofed and had heavy drapes. Beds and pillows very comfortable (medium softness). Breakfast downstairs is cereals, toasts, and meat and cheese. Coffee machine ok. Location of hotel is okay, we were able to walk to Gamla Stan and Djuraagaden (spelling?) takes about 30-45 minutes depending on speed. Fortunately there is a close by MRT station (5min walk). Don't bother catching a taxi - hideously expensive (try 65AUD or 415kr for a 5km drive). Service at hotel was great. House-service was average (beds not remade).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnectCity, Hotel Manager at Connect Hotel City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Shawn_Zoe,

Thank you for taking the time to write here on TripAdvisor.
Feedback is important to us and we always go through all the comments we receive.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Stockholm is such a beautiful city and easy to access everywhere, but if you should take a taxi must you unfortunately always ask what the price is, otherwise you can end up paying high prices.
It is sad to read that your room was not well cleaned. My house wife looking over the routines for this not to happen again.

Looking forward to welcome you to Connect Hotels soon again.

Best Regards

Carina Persson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews