We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately one to consider”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Well-located and very chic decor makes this hotel one to consider when in Stockholm. Service was also ok all around. When checking-in I had to wait for some time since their reservation system did not have my name correctly registered (and the hotel was sold-out), but the front desk found some way to get me a room. So no problem in the end. On the downside: slightly expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming_Meineche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

Main reason we stayed in Nobis was the great price we got through Orbitz. I'm not sure we would have liked it as much if we paid double (or the usual rate). It is very clean, modern, boutique hotel. A huge plus was getting our room at 9am. Our main issue with it is the front desk staff. A couple of times when we asked for directions, they sent us the wrong way and today when we asked how to get to Millsgarden we were told to take a taxi. No mention was made of the fact that many (including Millsgarden) of the attractions are closed due to Easter holiday. I would have appreciated if someone during the course of our week-long stay said something about the closings of restaurants, shops and attractions, so we could alter our plans accordingly. I'm glad that we decided to take the subway and didn't spend $100 just to find the locked gate of Millsgarden.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishenka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Sometimes it's hard to decide on feelings towards a hotel and Nobis is absolutely one of these. There are several pro's and con's and I'll try to list them:
Pro: Cool design hotel - plenty to look at and very new
Con: The hotel restaurant - boring food and compared to quality very overpriced
Pro: Location - very central
Con: Very small rooms - or was it a closet??? Could open my suitcase other than on bed
Pro: Breakfast - one of top 5 breakfasts on hotels
Con: Price overall - and the above mentioned breakfast was an additional 275 SEK
Pro: The staff - very friendly and helpfull
Con: White curtain = bright morning light

So if I should recommend a stay it would be a one-nighter to experience the design and then find something more reasonable in price vs. size

Room Tip: NOT 505 or 513
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Fantastic hotel in central Stockholm, normally I always stay at the Grand Hotel however; saw the good review here on Tripadvisor and also used the haute compass website and decided to give it a try. It was great!!! Service is fab!!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank jasonrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

The rooms a cool Scandinavian style. Located close to the best shops in Stockholm. Girlfriend thought that the common areas were a bit cluttered but the bar is very cool and popular with locals so it has a good vibe. Food is fine but not exceptional we went to f12 on valentines day and were blown away. The gym is quite small and not much fun to use.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misterpunchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We are in our 50s, we travel a lot. We stay att nice hotels. But what it all boils down to is we want a nice and comfortable bed in a clean, cosy and quiet room, preferrably with a wonderful view. We also want friendly staff who do their best to accomodate our needs. The extras are a nice bar with a good atmosphere, contemporary furniture, nice people hanging around, and not to many screaming babies. We got it all at this place. The only let down was their restaurant. Wonderful breakfast, terrible lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This new hotel is spectacular. I've stayed at many in Stockholm and rate this as my new favorite.

The service is impeccable - friendly, helpful and incredibly attractive.

The rooms are spacious and decorated in a minimal Scandinavian design. It works - they feel comfortable. The bed is possibly the best I've slept in in a long time - I wish I could take it home with me.

The bar is the place to be right now, and the drinks menu inventive and classy. Try the aptly titled Don Draper. Lethal.

Finally, breakfast and bistro are really great. I was even offered an iPad while I waited for my meal.

I will be back on my next trip to Sweden!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-Melnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,174 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
581 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,340 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 154 in Stockholm
614 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £169 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing