We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a nice hotel centraly located in Stockholm, just a 10 minute walk from the palace and the old town. The hotel is also located in close proximity to restaurants and shopping malls. A metro stop is just a two minute walk away.

The hotel is boutique size, with a nice bar. Thet have ony two small lifts to the rooms, which are located across about 5 floors. I had a single room, which wasnt huge, but was more than comfortable and had a nice view and good internet (either wired or wireless, both free). Staff were excellent in checking to ensure you were enjoying your stay and they do the little touches well, such as bringing a free bottle of water to your room every evening. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestopinions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    433
    137
    46
    15
See reviews for
172
475
69
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Modern and tastefully designed. Has a decent gym. One of the better hotels I've stayed in Europe and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Woof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

i flew over to join my husband for the weekend as he had a company event and was booked into this hotel. Very smart hotel and good location. Rather small room but surprisingly spacious shower room. Very hot in the room though and couldn't turn down the thermostat. Also, the nice large tv has an annoying blue standby light in the middle of the tv until I worked out how to turn it off. Didn't appreciate a member of staff rearranging the furniture in the bar area below our bedroom at 3.00 a.m. The service in the hotel restaurant where we had breakfast was very laid back, I thought that tea and coffee were self service, it took so long for a waitress to approach us to ask us if we wanted tea or coffee! Only had breakfast there once though. Breakfast buffet ok but not exceptional unlike the Nordic Lights Hotel but the hotel's Italian restaurant is excellent or so my husband tells me.

Room Tip: Try to get a bedroom away from the bar/lounge side as noisy until after midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
256 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

After a cold long winter, it is still a bit chilly in Stockholm in mid-May, but spring has clearly arrived. For first-timers, the Swedish capital is everything you expect it to be: it feels like you're in the pages of some magazine, with lots of well-dressed people around, all looking like they have no problems in life. The Nobis hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, just around the corner from the place where the famous kidnapping that originated the term Stockholm syndrome took place, is pretty much worthy of that description. In my five days there, I didn't find anything to complain about. OK, I wasn't paying, it was a business trip, and it was certainly not cheap, but what a nice hotel this is. They serve excellent breakfast, their gym is great, and having a drink in the lounge is something not to be missed. Maybe for this price they could offer more rooms with bathtubs. From what I could tell, only top rooms feature bathrooms with tubs.
But all in all, a great experience in a lovely city worth returning to.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed in many stockholm hotel however NOBIS is my favourite.

The location is excellent, you can easily access the best of stockholm on foot from here, including great shopping (the great ACNE store is just downstairs!). Love the understated luxury feel to this hotel, high quality finishes, bedding and special touches like Byredo products in the bathroom. The wifi works perfectly everywhere in the hotel. The gym is well equipped.

The service is excellent, the staff are there when you need them but not too present. We were impressed to never see cleaning staff although the hotel was spotless.

Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Gerar design hotel, located closed To almost everything, truly in a walking distance to every sightseeing You wish To go. Only problem: as most of design hotels, The rooms are quite small, almost no place To unpack the lugagge!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drigorsidrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I got a room on the forth floor away from the street. It was very quiet. The interior is amazing and the luxyrious Byredo products + bathrobe + slippers waiting in the bathroom.

My friend got a complimentary chocolate at our arrival, I didn't. Well, maybe they forget some guests. But each day a bottle of complimentary water was waiting for me. No turndown service.

Receptionsts nice, but could be more professional.

Wifi worked very well.

Breakfast was quite good and apart from couple of waiters were quiet professional.

Very good bar, tea room and lounge.

Nevertheless, I would love to get back and I will hope for some more improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor (although elevator is very slow and small and sometimes you have to wait for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heroneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing