We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Compact living!”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel opened just a few years ago. The room we stayed in was really small. To get to my side of the bed I had to fight with the curtains and the walls. No way you could walk a round like a normal standing up person. To expensive, not worth it. Its more of a thing, a hype.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxExhact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for the jubilee marathon. Great hotel in a great location. The room was a bit small and breakfast was a bit expensive at 175 SEK. Other than that it was great. Very cool lounge bar with suspended chandelier.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank genghlislive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Loved this hotel!!!! Sophisticated design, quirky little alcoves, soaring zen-like lounge. Rooms- must get a suite or you will be in a very tiny room. Bathrooms- best showerhead ever! Rainshower with center pulsator. Perfect location. Walk to Old Town or to Louis Vuitton and Fifth Ave type shopping. Friendly staff, lovely city. Only negative was very slow elevators. Wound up using beautiful wood staircases.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. Airy with high ceilings. Front of hotel has music on street which could be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbodner890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

beeing there for a long weekend to check the scandinavian summer I was very well surprised
from this hotel. as soon as you enter the hall you feel like being in a sophisticated place.
all the people from the staff are very nice and welcoming and they do look very swedish.
standard room was not big but with everything you need. only the lift sometimes is a little bit to
slow and maybe the breakfast could be improved. But this is just a detail.
position is really the best you can have in stockholm, with in front the tram that goes to
djurgarden where, if sunny, you can have a wonderful time.
I will definetly be back again.

Room Tip: some rooms looks on the lounge of the hotel. goes for rooms with city view, specially the one on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. From the staff to the decor to the livingroom-like atrium. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The title says it all. This is a classy hotel in a great location with nice sidewalk cafe seating, a friendly, helpful staff, and a gorgeous, multistory atrium. Though our bathroom was well-appointed and good-sized and the bed was comfortable, our room was ridiculously cramped, allowing for only a tiny desk and one chair plus a large wardrobe occluding the entrance way. Our cabin on the ferry from Copenhagen to Oslo was more commodious. I assume we did not get one of Nobis' better rooms and would not stay there again unless a larger room were available despite the hotel's trendy elegance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Not coming from a country where Midsummer is celebrated we had no idea that it was such a big deal in Sweden. When we arrived on the day before Midsummer Eve to find notices in shops, bars and restaurants that they would be closed for the next 2 days we wondered what on earth we were going to do with ourselves. But the one thing that we felt sure would be good was our hotel stay. On arrival we were warmly greeted and checking was quick and efficient. We had 2 rooms booked. There are always likely to be constraints on room size when an old building is converted and each of our 2 rooms were a different shape but stylishly furnished and with good sized shower rooms ( no bath). We all agreed that the beds were amongst the most comfortable we had slept in.
Back then to what to do at Midsummer .....
The hotel is very near to a point where the water tours start and we bought a 24 hour hop on hop off ticket to get us around by boat ( you can do the same with buses but this was more fun). While shops were open we browsed but the good weather on Midsummer Eve meant that being out in the open walking along the lovely streets and taking time to look at the sights was a joy. The streets by the way we very very quiet...no tourist crowds ( they had obviously done their homework!)

The one thing that was open was the fantastic open air museum Skansen and we went there on Midsummer Day. It was very quiet too which gave us time and space to see a lot. We could have easily spent all day there but took the boat of to the photographic museum which was worth a visit.

Our main challenge was finding a place to eat in the evening...and then somewhere to just hang out. During the European Football Championship we had hoped to watch it in a bar but they were all closed so we retired to the hotel. We had a drink in the bar at half time where the attentive waitress even came back to check that we had noticed the time and that the second half would have started.

So finding things to do was a challenge but we still had a lovely time and we definitely would go back to the Nobis....just planning our dates better next time.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank jayseetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
570 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
378 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,601 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £177 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing