We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Stockholm”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 12 November 2012

5 Stars and it deserves it!
Perfect location, nice atmosphere, great terrace, good restautants, nice bar lounge, friendely people, good rooms, etc
Shortly summarized: excellent hotel, top of Stockholm!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is situated in the city centre, near a lot of momuments, turistics atractions and shops.
The recepción staff are amaizing, specially Camilo.
Our room in the 5th floor was very nice, spacious and with design forniture. The bed is very confortable, and the views from the room to brezeli park incredible. Only two point to improve. Tv very complicated, without spanish chanels and safe very hot, becouse it is above minibar.
The bathroom was espacious with shower and bathtub separated. Good cosmetic products.
The breasfast is correct but not the better of the hotel. Good coffee and exotic fruits.
We had a diner in hotel Bistro, good place for see beautiful people of Stockholm. Tapas and salads and some good wines.
Fitness room small ,good sauna and steam room always alone.
The lounge is a beautiful place for a drink, excelents coctails but very expensive. Fashionist people.
Perfect for a weekend .Good choice if can enjoy the city centre.

Room Tip: Hight floor and berzeli park views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIAJEROGRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My partner and I staid in the Nobis Hotel from 11 to 15 August 2012 and we have enjoyed it very much. It happened to be a perfect time to visit the Swedish capital as the weather was great, only a few drops of rain, lots of sunshine and very pleasant day and night temperatures. The hotel is located at walking distance from the Central Station where the Arlanda Express Train arrives and departs from. Because of its central location you can easily reach from the Nobis most of the major touristic sites in the city by food. As the weather was perfect we did not use public transport or taxis at all.

Our room was not too spacious but big enough for a stay of four nights. The room with a beautiful view on the square in front of the hotel was clean well equiped and the bathroom was reletavily small but clean too, modern and functional.

We experienced the young hotel staff as very friendly, helpful and hard working.

The breakfast buffet was well looked after with delicious fresh assorted summer berries, Swedish delicacies etc. It can be a bit crowded around 9 AM but if you are earlier or a bit later it is more relaxed. We also liked the fitness area and the small but clean sauna and steamroom facilities.

Cannot think of anything negative except for the rather slow and relatively small elevator which was a bit anoying especially when it was used by more people at the same time.

The Nobis Hotel was a very pleasant experiece, you get value for money and the hotel deserves its 4 stars ranking by all means. It would be a pleasure to book this hotel again when we decide to visit the beautiful Swedish capital for a second time.

Room Tip: In general avoid rooms close to elevators and with a view on busy streets unless you are sure the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Officially one of my favorite hotels. Great location, excellent service, beautiful decor and lovely rooms. I will definitely go back. The breakfst was first class and despite a late arrival the staff were very helpful. Bar is. Areal treat for an appertif. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneywinelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel has a lot of personality. The lobby with it's many globes lights sets a tone that continues throughout the property. The staff is extremely polite, acommodating and pleasant. We arrived early from the overnight flight and they allowed us access to our rooms much earlier than check-in. Upon check-out, we needed to store our luggage and they did so efficienctly and were quick to help us when we picked up the luggage later that day.

The rooms are small, typical for Europe, but also with the typically comfortable Swedish 'camp beds'. Bathrooms were also small, but clean and workable.

The lounge, in the center of the hotel, is quite a surprise. It feels like a library in an Indian palace. Lots of interesting seating, tall ceiling, windows. A great place to relax with friends or with a book.

Breakfast in the basement restaurant was typical for Sweden with a range of good choices.

The crowd is young European...chic,talkative and fun. We were there as a family, but we didn't feel out of place.

Great location within easy walking distance to all the sites we wanted including the Old City, Skansen, Djurgarten.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnittinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is very modern and stylish. The rooms are very cosy and confortable. The hotel has a cafe and a very trendy bar with excellent coctails. The location is everything since it is situated in the heart of Stockholm and in a beautiful square next to all the shops and restaurants. The service and the food were also excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gounva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed at the Nobis Hotel, after it was recommended by a friend who lives in Stockholm, promising a great location good price and excellent service, and we were not let down. Nobis hotel is very close to the great shopping streets of the city, as well as minutes from all other attractions and sights. The staff were attentive, spoke perfect english, and were really great. They even recommended a good find for dinner- Volt. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Nobis- they have a lovely Bistro, which was great to sit outside and have a drink in the sunshine, and a really fun Bar. Beautiful Lounge that you can relax in as well, although we didnt spend any time in it. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winecheeseLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
622 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,203 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
586 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,352 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £155 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing