We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My stay at Nobis Hotel was perfect from start to finish. I arrived at noon and got access to my room immediately. I had booked a single room at a promotion rate of three nights for the price of two, and was upgraded to a double room on the fourth floor with a magnificent view of the square. The hotel is contemporary in every way. The staff (mostly young, handsome men) is very helpful and polite, perfect behavior, yet relaxed and friendly. The hotel holds many spacious and tasteful areas, the reception and lounge are both very welcoming, as well as the beautiful bar and the two restaurants. The room itself was a little small, but made up for it with a big bathroom with floor heating and Byredo products. The location of the hotel is the best. If you stay here, nothing is far off. I also got a late check out (14.00) with no extra charge at departure. This hotel is for sure striving for that fifth star thus hurry up and book it while it is still such amazing value for money. The only small complaint is the entrance stairs. Even though staff spotted me immediately when struggling with my heavy suitcase, it would be a challenge for disabled or elderly people. Otherwise... absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

One of the most recent hotels in the city, great locations and beautifully designed. Lovely lounge for a drink, cozy bistrot for a quick lunch and very good Italian restaurant for dinner. Good service and elegant atmosphere. We had a deluxe room on the fourth floor and it was okay but quite small. Fine for a weekend in the city, with a nice balcony overlooking the square (not very useful in late December), but the promised 25 to 33 square meters deluxe room was a bit smaller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Have stayed at the hotel several times this past year, and would strongly recommend it. Everything from checkin through checkout is flawless and so much more valued when on business. Able to request specific quiet rooms, room service is unobtrusive and on site restaurant is superb. Love the finishing touches in the rooms and on the floors.

Room Tip: Noting average for rooms as it took sometime to get the hang of which sized room on which floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berenice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was our first visit to Stockholm and friend recommended the Nobis, it a fabulous hotel, very trendy in terms of design, public areas have been well thought out and comfortable, the front of house staff did an excellent job and no question or task was too much trouble for them.

Our room was extremely nice, great color scheme, well furnished and comfortable, we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the square, the bathroom was very well equipped with all manner of toiletries.

We had dinner at the Bistro, the choice and quality was outstanding, fair prices and very good service, the Caina Restaurant for breakfast was very welcoming and with a good range of dishes.

The location was perfect, all the major sights and shops were within easy walking distance, the hotel provided a great city map which helped us find our way around town.

A great place to stay for an introduction to all that Stockholm has to offer.

Room Tip: £rd floor room was very quiet and comfortable with a good view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidvasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a work trip, picked the hotel based on Trip Advisor. The location is super central, a big advantage, close to most everything that matters.

The hotel appears to be an older building that has been renovated and updated. That lends it some charm, but also leads to some limitations due to the older layout and design. The overall decor was very nice!

The room was modern with a minimalistic style often found in this part of the world. While it was reasonably spacious, the layout was for sure a bit awkward, I presume due to it being an old building.The bed was comfortable, all the other amenites were pretty standard. Did notice the lack of a tea/coffee machine.

There were some issues I noted, basically a case of "form does not follow function"? For instance:
- A large "cool" looking sofa in the room, but no luggage shelf?
- The soap tray in the shower had no water drainage, it would fill up each time.
- The main front entrance has two series of steps, difficult to drag suitcases up.
- The floor seemed a bit thin, could hear noises from the people above.

Used the gym/sauna, which was well equipped. Ate at the lounge/coffe shop, the sandwich was excellent. Spent some time in the evening at the bar, it was busy and had a rather trendy crowd.
The staff was very helpful and polite always.

Despite the small issues, it was still a good stay, will likely stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff mentioned that rooms on one side of the building are exposed to noise from the night club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I love staying in hotels that put some thought in the products they offer their guests. Nobis showcases Byredo products in the Blanche scent which are not cheap, for their shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion. I loved the scent so much, I went to NK and bought the fragrance at the end of my trip. This alone made me love everything else about this hotel.

We actually didn't choose to stay here, but the Hotel Skeppsholmen had a water leak in our room so they cabbed us to the Nobis. It's centrally located to loads of walkable places. As a tourist, this is a great homebase. You can walk everywhere in Stockholm anyways, but this place is really well placed. The only downside is there's only one elevator and it's slow. We drank in the bar room one night and cocktails are yummy, if not expensive. The bar tender takes pride in bringing the cocktail culture to the city. He's done a great job of it.

Our room was very large and had a seating area set well apart from the beds. The bathroom is spacious and has a very cool sink. The wifi is free which I always appreciate in the higher end hotels and the breakfast is very yummy and filling.

All in all, a nice place to stay - I would stay here again, only after I get to try the Skeppsholmen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The first thing about Nobis is obviously the location. Its location at Norrmalmstorg is perfect for both business and leisure.

The location gives you easy access to all the "basic" areas of Stockholm: Östermal, Norrmalm, Kungsholmen, Södermalm and Gamla Stan. The hotel is also close to all main shopping areas and for example Birger Jarlsgatan (restaurants, boutiques, 7Eleven, T-bana) is just behind the building.

The property was designed by architects Claesson Koivisto Rune and I find both the public areas and rooms to be one the best designs around. While its simple and in a way soothing it manages to be at the same time full of fresh energy without being too "blingy" as many design hotels tend to be.

My first stay at Nobis was in their "small single" room. Its a perfect room category for a one night business trip but you should know that these rooms are really small. Having said this, these rooms also carry successfully the same feeling in design and services available as the bigger room.

Lately I have stayed in the superior king rooms and these rooms are perfect for a bit longer stays and if you have to for example work from your hotel room.

The wifi has worked really well in all of the room types I have stayed in.

The Gold bar and especially the lounge are just perfect. The lounge is also a nice choice for having smaller meetings. The only thing is that you might want to have the meetings before 4pm when the place starts to fill with people and the music gets a bit louder.

The bar, bistro and the lounge seem to be extremely popular so if you don´t feel like going out but don´t like to just sit in your room either there is plenty of life just downstairs.

The hotels gym is reasonably well equipped for both cardio and weight training. Some might find it a bit dark as there did not seem to be any windows or they were covered with curtains.

Room service offers basically italian food and while it may not be the absolutely best italian food on the planet it gives you good value for a reasonable price.

The breakfast is good with also healthy options are available. I´ve never had any problems with the breakfast but I would think that during the busiest time the restaurant Caina might get a bit crowded.

The service has always been extremely nice and helpful.

Can´t wait to stay at Nobis again!

Room Tip: To my understanding the hotel is actually in two different buildings. This means two things: some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tämer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
622 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,201 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 155 in Stockholm
585 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,351 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £159 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing