We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nobis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$601
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
830
499
157
53
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
499
157
53
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold bargreat locationoverlooking the squarebeautiful hotelfive star hotelsuperior roomnice barcentral locationlounge arearooms are smallshopping areaquiet roomold townrestaurants and barsgamla stanlong weekendvasa museum
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My stay at Nobis Hotel was perfect from start to finish. I arrived at noon and got access to my room immediately. I had booked a single room at a promotion rate of three nights for the price of two, and was upgraded to a double room on the fourth floor with a magnificent view of the square. The hotel is contemporary in every way. The staff (mostly young, handsome men) is very helpful and polite, perfect behavior, yet relaxed and friendly. The hotel holds many spacious and tasteful areas, the reception and lounge are both very welcoming, as well as the beautiful bar and the two restaurants. The room itself was a little small, but made up for it with a big bathroom with floor heating and Byredo products. The location of the hotel is the best. If you stay here, nothing is far off. I also got a late check out (14.00) with no extra charge at departure. This hotel is for sure striving for that fifth star thus hurry up and book it while it is still such amazing value for money. The only small complaint is the entrance stairs. Even though staff spotted me immediately when struggling with my heavy suitcase, it would be a challenge for disabled or elderly people. Otherwise... absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

One of the most recent hotels in the city, great locations and beautifully designed. Lovely lounge for a drink, cozy bistrot for a quick lunch and very good Italian restaurant for dinner. Good service and elegant atmosphere. We had a deluxe room on the fourth floor and it was okay but quite small. Fine for a weekend in the city, with a nice balcony overlooking the square (not very useful in late December), but the promised 25 to 33 square meters deluxe room was a bit smaller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Have stayed at the hotel several times this past year, and would strongly recommend it. Everything from checkin through checkout is flawless and so much more valued when on business. Able to request specific quiet rooms, room service is unobtrusive and on site restaurant is superb. Love the finishing touches in the rooms and on the floors.

Room Tip: Noting average for rooms as it took sometime to get the hang of which sized room on which floor and not facing the courtyard.......
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berenice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was our first visit to Stockholm and friend recommended the Nobis, it a fabulous hotel, very trendy in terms of design, public areas have been well thought out and comfortable, the front of house staff did an excellent job and no question or task was too much trouble for them.

Our room was extremely nice, great color scheme, well furnished and comfortable, we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the square, the bathroom was very well equipped with all manner of toiletries.

We had dinner at the Bistro, the choice and quality was outstanding, fair prices and very good service, the Caina Restaurant for breakfast was very welcoming and with a good range of dishes.

The location was perfect, all the major sights and shops were within easy walking distance, the hotel provided a great city map which helped us find our way around town.

A great place to stay for an introduction to all that Stockholm has to offer.

Room Tip: £rd floor room was very quiet and comfortable with a good view of the square
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidvasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a work trip, picked the hotel based on Trip Advisor. The location is super central, a big advantage, close to most everything that matters.

The hotel appears to be an older building that has been renovated and updated. That lends it some charm, but also leads to some limitations due to the older layout and design. The overall decor was very nice!

The room was modern with a minimalistic style often found in this part of the world. While it was reasonably spacious, the layout was for sure a bit awkward, I presume due to it being an old building.The bed was comfortable, all the other amenites were pretty standard. Did notice the lack of a tea/coffee machine.

There were some issues I noted, basically a case of "form does not follow function"? For instance:
- A large "cool" looking sofa in the room, but no luggage shelf?
- The soap tray in the shower had no water drainage, it would fill up each time.
- The main front entrance has two series of steps, difficult to drag suitcases up.
- The floor seemed a bit thin, could hear noises from the people above.

Used the gym/sauna, which was well equipped. Ate at the lounge/coffe shop, the sandwich was excellent. Spent some time in the evening at the bar, it was busy and had a rather trendy crowd.
The staff was very helpful and polite always.

Despite the small issues, it was still a good stay, will likely stay there again.

Room Tip: The staff mentioned that rooms on one side of the building are exposed to noise from the night club next door, so be mindful of that.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVSAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews