We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the hotel you choose when visiting Stockholm!”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is the hotel you choose when visiting Stockholm!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Location:
10 minutes away with taxi from central station. Walk through the main doors and you are in the middle of everything good in this part of town. Perfect!

Rooms:
Stayed 4 nights in a deluxe room. Minimalistic but nice interior, very retro scandinavian. Feels spacious and has a closet and hanging possibilities for your clothing. We got a room with park view, you can actually see another famous hotel, Berns. Which had one of the nights a concert going on, and made us crazy as the sound escalated during the evening. It felt like everything rattled, and for the last two nights we moved over to same type of room facing inner backyard. If you like looking out to the park, bring earplugs.

Service:
Very good service in general. Young staff, but attentive and polite. Helpful and understanding when we wanted to change room. Effective, little waitingtime check in and out. Breakfast delicious, highly recommended. Great bar, popular and crowded in the weekends.

Conclusion:
We would try to never stay in another hotel when coming back to Stockholm. Check out the deals on the hotels website, the prices can be a little steep, but it is all worth it. Prime location and very good service, makes this hotel the only real option for us!

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard if you are a light sleeper! Deluxe rooms are spacious and great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallereid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    443
    139
    47
    15
See reviews for
173
480
69
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I've stayed in Nobis for 4 nights during New Year's Eve with a group of friends and loved it.

The hotel is very well located in the middle of all attractions. You can walk anywhere even in the winter cold. The hotel is surrounded by the designer stores, bars, restaurants, museums and malls.

Its an old building with a unique atmosphere. The lobby and especially the indoor atrium was relaxing. All the staff is very friendly and well trained. The rooms are small in all levels. I ve stayed in the deluxe rooms which were acceptable but the single rooms are very very small.

I will definetly stay there again next time in Stockholm.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel is in a very central location for shopping, restaurants & entertainment. The central station ( for the Arlanda Express to the airport,) is 10+ minutes walk away.
I rejected the first room allocated to me as it was directly opposite the heavy, noisy fire doors that separate the lift stair lobby from the room corridor. The room I took overlooked the internal courtyard to the lounge. If you are a light sleeper I would avoid these as there is noise from the music in the lounge until quite late. The decor is stylish Nordic with a variety of contemporary lamps & light fittings - it took some time to work out if you needed to push the button, tap the base or turn the knob to switch them all on.
Returning to the hotel in the evening the bar & lounge were packed with stylish Swedes so I decided on room service. There was a good choice & the salad & dessert I ordered were very
good and beautifully presented.
Breakfast room next morning was very busy and staff did not allocate me a table. After a circuit of the room I went back to the reception desk & asked for a table to be cleared.
I had lunch in the small bistro before leaving, a delicious soup.
In summary I'd say it's a nice hotel in a great location. & with good food. Best to specify a room location. Not ideal for business travel on your own but a lively, stylish place if travelling in a group.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

If you want to be in the heart of Stockholm this is the best place to be! The staff is wonderful a d very helpful! We let them Suprise us with dinner choices and had 2 of the most amazing dinners :) Shopping is literally steps out your door along with yummy places to eat and grab drinks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissaforadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We were travelling in the Nordic countries last July and our last stop was at Hotel Nobis in Stockholm. It´s a hotel located in the heart of Stockholm in a beautiful old building. Everything looks great in Nobis. There is a great lobby bar that has a ceiling hight of 20 meters or something. Restaurants are trendy and the rooms are decorated with class. Everything is brand new. Nobis offers all the services that you can expect from a hotel of that caliber.

Sad thing is that the service does not match the beauty of the building. I had informed the hotel beforehand that we are on our honeymoon, and was hoping for a nice, peaceful room. Our room was ok, with a view to the square in front of the hotel. When we checked in, the only thing that we were told about the hotel was the location of elevators. Not a word mentioned of our honeymoon nor did they congratulate us. In all the other hotels that we stayed in during our honeymoon, all of them rememberd to congratulate us in some way. There were also a lot of problems in what was included in the price of our stay even though I had my reservation details printed out.

The final touch came in the morning upon check out. We had left our car in their parking garage and had asked the staff to pick it up for the morning the previous evening ( they have valet parking). In the morning when we went to check out, we found out that our car was not there. The receptionist was not informed about the pick up and he had to go and pick it up from the garage. We waited for about 20 minutes and then we had to rush through the city center of Stockholm to catch the ferry to Helsinki.

All in all, this hotel has all the facilities to become a top notch hotel, but the service was nowhere near high standards. Arrogant and sloppy are two words that come to my mind when thinking about the service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikkoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very nice hotel, at a perfect location and equally well designed. Had no chance to have a dinner or breakfast but it has a super cool bar and a very talented barmen, Axel. Give try to cocktails and I would suggest Bloody Mary!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jankubic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location of the Nobis is absolutely perfect and within walking distance of just about every major tourist or shopping location in Stockholm. The hotel is very well designed and trendy, and the staff were polite and helpful, especially at the front desk. My standard room was not particularly big but was not as small as I had expected and beautiful. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I read that some rooms overlook an interior courtyard so I was sure to request a city-facing room in advance, which I would definitely recommend doing. For a hotel of this quality, the price I paid was very reasonable. The only (minor) complaints I have were that there was no bathtub and that it took a long time for the hotel to come pick up my room service tray. That said, I would stay at the Nobis again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfc7112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing