We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel in perfect location”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were looking forward to staying in this hotel as it is rated one of the highest in Stockholm and we were not dissapointed.

We arrived late from the UK and immediately upon arrival the staff were out ready to take our bags and check us in swiftly so we could get up to our room.

Once in the room we were blown away by the sheer size of our room - much larger than expectations. The room is decorated in a Scandinavian style which consists of a minimalist design, sensible furniture and a clean look.

The hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the city and walking distance to the most important attractions in Stockholm. Taxis are in abundance but we took this opportunity to walk most places.

The staff here are very pleasant and helpful. They saw to our every needs and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and effortless.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Stockholm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Pretty faultless, especially the staff, who were exceptional! Room was on the small side, but we knew that in advance. Bar and lounge offered as good an evening 'scene' as anywhere else we went and the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowdog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of times for business.
It's a trendy hotel in an excellent location in the centre of Stockholm. My room was very comfortable - the style is very modern if that's your thing.
Breakfast was excellent.
Last time I ended up on the first floor on a Friday night and was kept awake by loud music until 1am - maybe I was unlucky but perhaps better to avoid the 1st floor on the week-end.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonholidayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed for about a week on business. This is my second time staying there -- the first time was not too long after it had opened. Having stayed at other nearby hotels, this one really stands out. The service is fantastic. Had some minor issues with reservations for coworkers elsewhere and the front desk worked with me to get everyone settled at the Nobis quickly and efficiently. The breakfast, while costly if not included in the rate, is top notch. Rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. The staff at the Bistro in the lobby were a pleasure and the Italian restaurant on the lower level is a must. The only downfall is that the Nobis is more expensive than other area hotels, and Stockholm is an expensive city to start with, making it somewhat prohibitive for those watching their wallet or expense account.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aremk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Lots to like about this trendy place in the thick of everything in über chic Stockholm; but then there is lots to like about being in Stockholm, even if it hasn't stopped snowing since I arrived two nights ago - and today is the first "official" day of spring.

It there is one things would change about my stay at the Nobis would be the location of my room. I was on the second floor and it got very noisy early in morning with delivery trucks and vans coming and going. One other thing would be more light in the bathroom, but then I suspect I am being grumpy old man here!

Other than that, it was all good. The staff friendly and efficient, breakfast more than adequate, and the bar a great launch pad some great dinners in town.

Much to commend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Me and my girlfriend celebrated our anniversary by visiting Stockholm for a weekend. Our choice of hotel was Nobis. We wanted a hotel that had a bit more luxurious and comfortable feel to it, and that we certainly got at Nobis.

The room was very clean and seemed to be in very good condition, not worn down like many other cheaper hotels.

The staff was very friendly and helped us with all our questions about thehote and Stockholm. They also helped me arrange a surprise for my fiancee in our room, flowers, chocolate and a very fresh plate of exotic fruits!

The location is also very good! Close to the shopping centers/malls, and also all of the more luxurios flagship stores on Normalm/Stureplan. Also there is buses, metro and railway only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.

Also the breakfast was very good! They had a good buffet, and also there was no problem if you wanted something they didn't have on the buffet, then you just ordered it form the kitchen, and they made it for you if they had it..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorEgilFjalestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Charming hotel next to Norrmalmstorget in the very center of Stockholm. Good facilities like gym and very nice restaurant and bistro. I will definately stay quite often in the future. Only room should have been larger but it was very nice though and by paying more I could have get more space.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenryWasteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
570 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
378 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,601 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £177 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing