We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nobis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotel Birger Jarl
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
821
498
154
52
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
498
154
52
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold bargreat locationoverlooking the squarebeautiful hotelfive star hotelsuperior roomnice barcentral locationlounge arearooms are smallshopping areaquiet roomold townrestaurants and barsgamla stanlong weekendvasa museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Well connected, central but quiet hotel. A 5 minute walk from the Ostermalmstorg T-bana metro station (follow signs for the Birger Jarlsgatan exit). Trams (No.7) & buses run every few minutes on Hamngatan to Djurgården (for the Vasamuseet, Gröna Lund, etc). It's also only a 10 minute walk away from Gamla Stan or Djurgården (20minutes). We had a room facing the internal courtyard which was very quiet, with excellent AC. All the staff were very friendly & efficient. The buffet breakfasts were first rate with a superb range of food & drinks (with both scandinavian & continental options).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better and the breakfast was great.
Our room faced the courtyard and was very comfortable. The reason I am not rating this hotel as excellent is that to me, this is not really a 5-star hotel. The lobby was funky and the courtyard beautiful, but the room was sparse and the hallways dark. I guess it's all about expectations. To me, this was a 4-star hotel when I expected a 5-star. I still recommend staying here as long as you know that.
The staff was very nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Nobis is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location in a fabulous city. The staff was friendly and professional. Although the building is old, with great architectural detail, the decor is very modern. Rooms are spacious with adequate storage, internet / wifi access and big flat screen televisions. The marble bathroom had top rate amenities. Having a before dinner drink in the enclosed courtyard is a must. I ordered vodka and grapefruit juice and was given a choice of 'pink or white,' which was freshly squeezed right then and there. Dinner in their Italian restaurant was outrageous. My one complaint is that the hotel tends to be somewhat noisy due to the interior building material. Next time when I am in Stockholm, I will stay at the Nobis.

Room Tip: Try to get an interior courtyard facing room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRLTHREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spend 3 nights at the Nobis hotel and I can't think of anything that didn't work. Staff was very helpful and our room was very nice.

Based on previous reviews, I was a bit afraid of the size of the room, but room 507 suited our needs well. For more than three nights the closet space might be limited, but we managed.

Our room faced the square and though we did hear the bass from the nearby club, it was turned off no later than midnight during our stay.

In case of rainy weather, you can pick up an umbrella in the reception and they are also very happy to help with any other request.

Though I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel, I do think it's too pricey. Look for some of the offers they often have instead.
Take a trip to the archipelago with boats leaving just around the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nobis Hotel, resurrected from two old buildings on a pleasant square in the center of town, is chic, sophisticated, and beautifully appointed. A wonderful, friendly and helpful staff always have a smile and great reccomendations. The updated rooms are all unique. Some are very large, others seem quite small but all have large lovely baths, TV, soundproof windows and great furnishings. The location is superb for business, shopping, dining and touring. The breakfast is amazing. This is our third stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realChrisZoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews