We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the spot in the heart of Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
helsinki
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“On the spot in the heart of Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful old house. Renovated from inside totally. Clean room and great staff. Shiny marble bathroom. Walking distance from all the center attraction and department stores, boutiques, restaurants etc. Could recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jari-Helsinki16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Helsinki1,
Happy you enjoyed our property and service! The hotel is filled with history and even though renovated and turned into a hotel as you mentioned, we have very much tried to maintain the original beauty of the building. Hope to see you back soon!
Regards,
Andreas
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    433
    137
    46
    15
See reviews for
172
475
69
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent-- right in the middle of town but not noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. The breakfast is delicious and served until 11am on weekends.

I can see why some reviews mention that the rooms are small. We got the deluxe category which was spacious enough but I'd compare it to a standard room at other properties.

Especially for Stockholm, I found the prices very reasonable. I'd definitely come back!

The negatives: The hotel is just missing a spa. I also found the that the towels were a bit small and thin.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AT123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were here w our two kids (ages 8 and 6). The location was perfect for sightseeing and the staff could not have been better w the kids. They gave us two adjoining rooms (which rarely seems to happen on the continent). They were slightly small but we weren't in them that much and overall it was a great set up. Would return again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Weekend break with friend
Great location for shopping eating and drinking everything you need in walking distance.
Amazing lobby, yummy cocktails especially the strawberry basil smash.
Rooms at the front over look the square and Christmas tree.
There is some noise from nearby club but the beds are super comfy and had the best night sleep.
Lots of choice for breakfast including reindeer meat if you want to give it a try.
The staff make the hotel and are friend and helpful
Would love to return

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SamJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I booked Nobis for our traditional European family trip reunion over Thanksgiving (we leave in NY and my family in Italy) following suggestions from a couple of Swedish friends. I have to say that we were very happy with our stay (from my parents to my daughter who is11 years old and pretty well travelled). Décor is modern but not overwhelmingly trendy, loved the wood flooring in the rooms and the absence of that horrible paintings that often fill hallway walls....less is more! Great elegant building walking distance from shopping, Old Town, Christmas markets, ice-skating etc etc. Service was great, from excellent front desk to very helpful Argentinian server at breakfast (which was by the way very good). If you top the experience with a very happening bar and an unpretentious bistro on site, perfect for an easy dinner after a long day, you cannot ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Stefania G,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again!

Merry Christmas!

Christian Dyhlén
Head Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg/Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

A very good central location, clean, good breakfast & wifi. Room itself and Bathroom nice and complete with everything you need, maybe a little bid small but OK.
Bistro and Bar very nice, 'cool' and modern.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobisHotel, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Klaus0366,

We thank you for your kind feedback. Please do also try our wonderful Italian restaurant Caina next time you are here. You won’t be sorry! We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andreas L’Estrade
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location and is good looking, but there are some issues that make it only a reasonable hotel...... First of all, it is not a five star hotel at all. The room is clean but small and strange..... The bathroom is nice..... The main negative point is the following.... Most of the rooms have no views to the street, but internall view. The hotel has a bar in the lobby that is full every night until late night.... Worse than that, such bar has a lounge in the middle of the building exactly where most of the rooms are located.... Therefore, the noise is so high and goes until late night..... It makes no sense at all..... They prefer to have a lounge than provide a good night of sleep to their customers...... I know 35 contries and I have never seen anything like that...... It is really bad..... But the location of the hotel is great, breakfast is nice and staff is very good.... Due to the crazy lounge I would not stay there again.....

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcosBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing