We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern innards in two 19th Century buildings”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern innards in two 19th Century buildings”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Comfortable, modern, with excellent location in heart of downtown (shopping area) Stockholm. Convenient to most transportation. Front desk always extremely helpful. Will stay there again next trip. Not cheap but good value.

Room Tip: The few rooms that face inner open Atrium may be susceptible to noise from Atrium. (Didn't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wharfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Wharfinger,

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you found our location and service satisfactory!

Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    447
    141
    48
    15
See reviews for
175
487
69
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel Nobis is amazingly located on Östermalm. Close to great shopping, dining and clubbing. Very service minded staff at the front desk.
The rooms are small, but very tastefully decorated. Free WiFi in the rooms. We had early check in and late check out without problems.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Very soon our outdoor terrace is open as well so at your next visit you can enjoy lunch or dinner in the sun overlooking Norrmalmstorg Square!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at Nobis the last time about three years ago and gave it three points. This time it was almost a home run! We stayed in a Standard King room (great bed and pillows!), which was smallish but on the other hand perfectly good size for our needs. I love the cool design of the room and bathroom. The lounge bar is amazingly beautiful and the drinks also (but expensive...) with super friendly staff. The breakfast is wonderful (local produce, organic). Check-in and check-out was quick and friendly. The location is unbeatable - all your best shopping just steps away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your positive comments! With the water around the corner, Old Town (Gamla Stan) minutes away and shopping & dining just outside the front door, location is a big advantage for us. However, I am always very pleased to read you enjoyed our service and local produce. Hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at Nobis for a long weekend, two adults and two teens. The hotel is located very centrally in Östermalm in the midst of lots of shops, cafées, resraurants, parks and sightseeing ferries/boats. Designer stores on Birger Jarlsgatan are around the corner and most of the great museums and other tourist attractions are a nice walking distance away; Junibacken and Abba the Museum and all the other places on Djurgården but also Moderna Museet etc to the other direction on Blasieholmen. Famous NK department stores is a two minute walk.
Nobis modern and somewhat trendy, rooms are small but big enough if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in them. The breakfast is very good. Staff was friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: A friend, who stayed here, told me that it can be a bit noisy during weekends if you have a window t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingtrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear RollingTrolley,

If shopping, dining and attractions are the main target for the weekend, our location is very suitable! The ABBA museum is getting a lot of positive feedback and with walking distance from Nobis Hotel, it's perfect to combine with a visit at Skansen, Gröna Lund or just a walk through the beautiful park of Royal Djurgården.

Happy you enjoyed our service and looking forward having you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Wow! This was such an enjoyable experience at this hotel. Yes, the rooms were small (we had a standard double) but the attention to detail was second to none. High quality Egyptian cotton bedding, great breakfasts (to quote my boyfriend, "this May be the best hotel breakfast we've had") & a lovely atrium in the middle of the hotel where we enjoyed a few drinks. The interior decor was very cool.

For our first visit to Stockholm, we found the hotel very centrally located & easy to access from airport. The facilities at the hotel e.g. Gym & sauna were also great; clean and easy to use.

Such a lovely stay, we found it hard to leave!!

Room Tip: Nobis Hotel is part of the 'Design Hotel' group, so we went through the Design Hotel website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splash808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

When a guest finds it hard to leave, I take it as a very good sign! Thank you for staying with us and looking forward welcoming you back again.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman Park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I adore this hotel on many levels. The attention to details in their design aesthetic is wonderful and I appreciate the cupboards in the bedroom are hand carved. Love the lighting in the lobby and the lounge area is spectacular.
We enjoyed the Italian cafe at the front several times for people watching as well as the food. Couldn't be happier with the position...right next to one of my favourite design stores Acne and super close the NK which is a brilliant design store.
Staff were lovely.
Bed and pillows very comfortable.
My issue and I'm guessing the design of the cupboards and bathroom were done by a man.... where do all my cosmetics, face creams, washes, brushes etc go? And why are there so few hangars in the cupboard and only 1 and half draws for clothes. I felt i really couldn't unpack properly and I literally was living out of my suitcase which I hate. I like to get everything out, have it at easy reach and settle in. Not be rummaging around for things. It was quite frustrating.
I admire the clean lines of the bathroom but please find some way of putting up some shelving and glasses for women's ( or guy's stuff ) and maybe make one bedside table something with draws and get more hangers in the cupboard!!

Breakfasts are delicious.
Our room overlooked the square and some might find it noisy but earplugs work fine.
I love this place but it just needs to make itself a tad more practical.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Freofan,

Many thanks for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the interior details! Hope you had a chance to look through the book telling about all the various design backgrounds and stories. Most of the bathrooms, especially the ones with a bathtub, are fairly spacious but I can understand your wish for more storage space. Thank you for the comments and hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Loved the interior of this wonderful Hotel. Especially the lamps in the lobby. I was for business at Nobis Hotel and enjoyed very much working at the Lounge. I had a room facing the streets where i could see the see, Beds and linen were incredible, i slept very good.

But not the interior of the Hotel is great, also the staff are very friendly and service minded, you dont find that a lot in Stockhom i feel. I was escorted to my room, my luggage where immediately taken care of and the check out was smooth.

I stayed for two night and also ate at Caina, a restaurant based in the basement of the Hotel, it was really authentic italian food and everybody where very knowledgeable about their food and wine. Caina is closed for lunch but then you can to the Bistro and enjoy sallads and sandwhiches.

Location is also a big plus, it is very close to restaurants, shopping areas and Tourist sightseeings.
I would definitly come back to Nobis for business or lesiure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaHC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

Highly appreciate your detailed review! Happy you had the chance to try out our restaurant aswell. Spring is coming closer and in only a few weeks you can also enjoy your lunch, dinner of evening drinks at our terrace facing Norrmalmstorg Square!

Regards,
Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
517 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,489 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,442 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Property: Nobis Hotel
Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotel. Occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing