We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Stockholm”
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nobis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Nobis was an ideal base for exploring the city. The location couldn't be better (It's sister hotel is on a small and pretty island near the lovely modern art museum, and we went there for a delicious lunch -- but i was glad we stayed in the more central location). The decor is cool modern in an substantial and elegant 19th century buildling. We were traveling with our teenager, and booked a two bedroom/two bathroom suite overlooking the covered indoor courtyard (where a very cool lounge bar exists, which we enjoyed, but ask for a high floor, there is some noise -- and management please take note -- the windows overlooking the courtyard could be easily doubled to avoid this problem). While not inexpensive, we found the suite to be excellent value traveling with our daughter - -our room was very attractive and spacious, and her small room was cozy and had its own lovely bathroom.

The front desk was friendly and helpful -- overall, a very happy experience!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite offered value for money in this luxury category, traveling with a child, and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Barbeque,

Thank you for your positive feedback! As a part of Design Hotels, interior and design in general is an important factor for us however I am always pleased to see our service was equally good.

Hoping to have you back soon at Nobis Hotel!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here countless of times and every time seems to only get better. Upon check in everything from your previous stay is remembered, from your favorite city view room to additional conditioner and the warmest welcome back greeting. If you appreciate ecological locally produced products then Nobis has just the breakfast for you. From a mixologist point of view drinks at the Gold Bar is a must and for Italian food their much talked about legendary restaurant Caina is absolutely worth the experience. Nobis is centrally located in the heart of the city next to all the best boutiques in town. I can honestly say that I have stayed in many hotels in Stockholm but nothing has ever come as close to what Nobis has to offer. Every stay with them has felt like home away from home.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank mrs_eberhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mrs Eberhardt,

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review! We continuously strive to provide a personal and sincere service so happy to get this positive feedback.

Looking forward having you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed 3 days here in Stockholm and loved this hotel. The breakfast is included in the morning and is very delicious. The hotel rooms were very clean and so was the entire establishment. I like to workout at weird hours so its nice to have the fitness center open 24/7. The saunas were also nice here.

The conceirge was also very helpful and friendly. They were able to add us to the waitlist at a local club so we didn't have to pay cover (which is a big plus since everything is so expensive here). I would definitely recommend this to my friends. It's in walking distance to the main train station and also walking distance to all the musuems.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Chef at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Toni,

Very happy to receive such a lovely review! Glad we could be of service and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hope you will be back soon to explore the rest of Stockholm! If you need any assistance with reservations or suggestions prior to your next stay, please let us know.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice boutique-style hotel in an excellent location in the heart of Stockholm, close to all amenities and high-class shopping area. Clean and well appointed rooms with a comfortable bed. Very basic amenities in room, no iron and no tea and coffee making facilities. Very polite and courteous staff and a great lively bar. Basic breakfast with a limited selection buffet, but fresh food and efficient service. Limited TV channels for a city-center hotel, with unreliable Wi-Fi, but fast when it work. Be very careful at weekends and be sure to ask for a quiet room away from the side of the hotel facing Berns Bar/Nightclub as the noise from the constant music with monotonous bass booming until the early hours kept me awake and spoiled my stay. I only discovered earplugs in the bathroom just before I checked out, so the hotel management must be aware of the disturbance caused by their unfriendly neighbour. Apparently, other hotels in close proximity to The Nobis Hotel also have similar problems with Berns. taking in to consideration that Scandinavia is not the mecca of luxury when it comes to hotels, this establishment can be described as one of the better ones in my extensive experience of business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side facing Berns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Robin,

Thank you for your review and feedback! Our location is one of the many advantages with Nobis Hotel when it comes to shopping, dining or sightseeing. However, we are aware that when some of the surrounding establishments have special happenings, it might affect a few of our rooms. We are trying or very best to find out when this takes place in order not to have those rooms occupied. I am very sorry if this affected your stay with us!

I hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a typical modern 5 star (lifestyle) hotel. Old building turned into a stylish hotel. Rooms are somewhat small, but you are not here for the room, but for the brillian location. Bar serves as a trendy meeting point for the young locals. Did not try the italian restaurant for dinner, but the breakfasf servd there was good, not overwhelming but it had all what we needed. Staff was professional, efficient and happy. Booked the hotel as part of a flight package and it proved to be excellent value for money. Recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Tim,

Many thanks for your positive review!

Our location really provides you with the all the choice of shopping, dining or just exploring the city.

The terrace towards Norrmalmstorg is soon to be open for summer so hope to see you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for business for several days. Had a mid-range room (superior). I'm generally not claustrophobic but the room was extremely small and dark. Add to that a very low hanging ceiling light and clunky wood furniture, and I felt I was constantly ducking to avoid things. I can't imagine what the standard rooms feel like. Any room superior and below truly honestly is not at all suitable for more than one person.

Apart from the room, the hotel is in a great location and well kept. The staff are helpful and go the extra mile. We had also booked boardrooms for meetings which were very nice, large and comfortable. While I give this hotel four stars I couldn't help but raise the issue of the small and dark rooms first in this review. For the price you pay, next time I'd probably stay in one of the larger hotels in the area (or book one of the Suites at Nobis - but I suspect they are very expensive). Boutique doesn't have to mean small and dark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaysontherun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback!

Glad you were happy with our service and meeting facilities! Sad you found the room to be dark, the rooms usually has plenty of natural light coming in.

Hope to see you back soon again!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you prefer sleek, trendy, contemporary and luxurious hotels, you should definitely consider a stay at the Nobis. The common areas are gorgeous, from the lobby lighting, to the architecture, to the slick iMacs at checkin, to the beautiful indoor atrium — the list can go on.
Rooms are dark, small and fairly minimalist, so they might not be everyone’s cup of tea. I found the showers to be fantastic but the sink, while pretty, was a major design flaw, as I had water dripping down my arms every time I leaned over to wash my face.
Location-wise, the hotel is unbeatable, as it is close to major shopping attractions, restaurants and the old town. The lobby bar is also absolutely worth a visit if you love a well-crafted drink made by friendly and personable bartenders.
Trendy hotels often fall short when it comes to personality, friendliness and location but not the Nobis — I think it’s a winner on all major counts.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank VancouverCDN_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas C, Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very kind review!

Design is always an interesting topic to discuss and I am pleased you enjoyed what the design trio Claesson Koivisto Rune has created at Nobis Hotel. The trio was inspired by the colors and features of Stockholm and designed the interior in harmony with the beautiful 19th-century building.

Happy you enjoyed the bar and the service from the team!

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
570 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
379 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
1,601 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2 - 4, Stockholm 111 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £177 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel occupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm. Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing